We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim South
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Regency Orange County(Garden Grove)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anaheim Marriott Suites(Garden Grove)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,123)
Filter reviews
2,123 results
Traveller rating
919
702
290
124
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
919
702
290
124
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe manager's receptionfree breakfastmade to order omeletsparking lotliving roomper dayyogurtvisiting disneylandsmall feenear disneylanddisney parksdonutsconvention centershuttle servicedisney vacationthe breakfast areaafter a long day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,728 - 1,733 of 2,123 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We stayed here while visiting Disneyland. Very friendly staff and awesome free breakfast! Great place to stay with very large comfortable rooms. We are going back next year and are staying there again!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Stayed with our teenage sons who really liked this. Very big sitting room with sofa bed, with dining area and kitchenette, plus spacious bedroom.

Free breakfast with a lot of choice - our sons loved this.

Very easy to get to and from Disneyland direct from the hotel, though if you want to visit LA itself - is a fair drive.

Kitchenette wasn't well provisioned - had coffee machine, microwave and fridge but no way to cook a meal. This hotel also has coin operated laundry which was great on a longer trip.

All beds were doubles which is great for sleeping singly but less so when a couple is used to a kingsize!

Another annoying thing was a lack of stairs. We were on the second floor and got impatient having to wait for a lift when would have been easier to scoot down stairs. Only seemed to have staircases that took you outside.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Islington66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We booked this hotel for the suite. It wasn't that close to Disney but the shuttle worked great. If you aren't going to stay at a Disney resort I would recommend staying here. Breakfast was just okay other than that it was perfect for our family. We will probably be back.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
Thank SkevieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Firstly I should point out, we did not go to Disney and this hotel was chosen by my partner's company so proximity to Disney was not a factor in chosing to stay in this hotel. That being said I'd really rate this hotel quite highly, it's suitable for more than just those guests chossing to visit DL.
We found the rooms to be spacious, really clean and very well maintained. Room service was excellant, the staff where all friendly and the facilities where extremely good. The pool and outside area was clean as was the gym and restaurant area's. The food and service where good (particularly breakfast) and the manager's reception was a refreshing extra (you don't get this kind of thing in UK hotels).
If I had any complaint, it would be the lack of knowledge the reception staff have regarding local transport, to them if don't have a car you can't move around the area and this is simply not true. I used both local buses and trains to get around without any problems and I feel you should have local bus and train timetables available should guests want them.
Other than that, everything else was very good and it looks like we may be returning in Dec so I am really looking forward to returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nomes64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM11767, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim South, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that the staff took such good care of you and you found the amenities of the property to your liking. We look forward to seeing you return soon! Safe travels.

Obed Morales
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Good location 1 mile south of Disneyland on the the Anaheim shuttle bus stop to the park (shuttle is $4 a day for adults but well worth it to avoid driving and parking hassles). Staff was professional and helpful. Hotel was clean and well maintained. Nice pool complex. Breakfast is one of the better Embassy Suites operations. The biggest problem was breakfast doesn't start til 7:30 a.m. which doesn't work for families getting an early start to the park or business folks attending convention center conferences. We complained as did others and front desk clerk confirmed they get a lot of complaints. Also parking is $8 a day, which seems ridiculous for a Harbor Boulevard hotel. Overall, a much more reasonably priced option than staying at a Disney hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgbroderick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM11767, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim South, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2011

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the staff, pool and location to your liking. We look forward to servicing your travel needs at the Embassy Suites Anaheim South should you return to the Anaheim area.

Obed Morales
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews