We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel, enjoyed the stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, enjoyed the stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights during the first week of November for a convention. I booked two 2 Queen bed sweets. I did not stay here for Disney so cannot comment on their Disney-related services (i.e shuttles & ticket desk).

Check-in - Staff was friendly and check-in was quick. Hotel was not able to provided a connecting room. No big deal as I was expecting that since I have never been able to get connecting rooms from ALL my previous stays.

Parking - Parking is around $13/day. At first glance, it looks like the parking spaces are more narrow compared to the usual ones. However, after looking at it more closely, it is due to the awful parking jobs most people are doing. Half the cars seem to be parking along the lines.

Rooms - Both rooms were clean and had plenty of spaces. Easily fits 3 adults per room with the sofa bed pulled out. AC takes a while to kick in though so the room was very warm for the first 3hrs. Beds were very comfortable and I slept very well every night.

Elevators - Very slow in the morning, I would suggest leaving 10min early when checking out.

Breakfast - It's free, so can't really complain about it. We went at around 9am and had no issues finding a table for 6.

Overall I had a nice stay, but will probably not stay here again. It is a fair hike to the convention center and if I'm not going to get a connecting room, I might as well find a hotel that is closer to the convention center i.e Doubletree.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GateGuardian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    794
    643
    258
    99
    73
See reviews for
1,198
164
21
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
valley springs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Overall great value and experience. Most of the employees are very service oriented and genuinely courteous in making your stay a good experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone especially those with children.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Loved the hotel. The atrium was amazing and a great place to enjoy the complimentary breakfast each morning. Service was excellent, from front desk to the bell boys and staff everyone was super helpful. Even the chef preparing the omelettes had a smile and fun word for everyone he served. Highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colfax, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Our stay at the Embassy Suites was great. The location made it great for our days at Disneyland. The shuttle service was convenient and efficient. Cannot say enough about the made to order breakfast and the reception in the evening. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. Although the rooms were a bit dated, they were clean and comfortable. Wonderful stay!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 480foodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Great location (next to Disneyland Parks), and awesome staff. The complimentary breakfast was also beyond my expectations. I will now only stay at Embassy Suites Hotels going forward based on this experience!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gabriel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Nothing fancy about this Embassy Suites. Located almost spot on 1.5 miles to the Disneyland. Easy walking or take the FEE shuttle to the park. Rooms were clean, breakfast was average although I had trouble finding a table one morning around 9am. Staff was polite and knowledgeable. Plenty of parking in the back of the hotel. Two issues that I experienced were: no luggage carts. You must carry or use a bellhop. The elevators were either broken or extremely slow. Most of the time there was a wait due to the crowds wanting to get on. Overall, easy place to stay, not too expensive,

Room Tip: With only four elevators for a big hotel, the top floors might required a long wait to get on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sportscierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We love Embassy Suites! Great atmosphere for families and the shuttle to Disney Land is so easy to use and the times are super convenient! The "Happy Hour" has great chips and homemade salsa! The lion and coy in the lobby was a huge hit with the kids! I always recommend Embassy Suites to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Kasey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#6 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,684 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
Address: 11767 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-2701 (Formerly Embassy Suites Anaheim South / Disneyland Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#7 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
#7 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Anaheim - South hotel is located just one mile from Anaheim's Disneyland Resort® attractions. This all-suite hotel features complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and evening manager's reception. Shuttles are available in from of the hotel to take guests to all of Anaheim, California's recreation parks. The Embassy Suites also features an on-site Disney® Desk with information on Southern California and Disneyland® Resort attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anaheim South / Disneyland Hotel Garden Grove
Embassy Suites Garden Grove
Embassy Suites California
Garden Grove Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Anaheim South Hotel
Embassy Suites By Hilton Anaheim - South Orange County/Garden Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing