We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“couples vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“couples vacation”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Hotel staff was very nice. Accomadations were okay Furniture (Couch ) was very uncomfortable and hard to site on. coffee cups were not replaced when used Location of hotel is very close to any attractions

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    821
    649
    267
    107
    75
See reviews for
1,230
170
22
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We enjoyed staying at this hotel and if we were to return, would definitely choose it again. The only thing we would have preferred is for the sleeper sofa to be more comfortable... but sleeper sofas are not really known for great comfort. Just seemed it had been used quite a bit. Still, overall great experience!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 646pamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Our stay at this hotel was great! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. We stayed in a King Suite so that the kids had some seperate space. The breakfast every morning was delicious and saved us some money before heading to Disneyland for the day. In addition to the complimentary evening reception, there some very reasonably priced items for dinner as well. Again, that added tremendous value to our stay. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed here fo two nights on business during the thrid week in January. This is by far one of the nicer and better maintained Embassy Suites property I have stayed in. My room had been updated with better quality furnishing and linens - something that is lacking in older properties. Staff was professional. Unlike some of the hotels on the "Disney Strip" they did not charge for short term parking like many of the properties do. They did ask that you hang a parking tag if you were an overnight guest. Breakfast was typical ES. Bottom line, great hotel and location if you have business at the Anaheim Convention Center or pleasure at Disney.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mchud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foster City, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during last Christmas. Hotel was good and the rooms were clean. The breakfast was great. There is also an omelette option, including egg white. But the line could get longer really fast.The only thing we had issues was the elevator. There are 4 elevators for this massive 13 floor hotel. The wait time was long during the rush hour. If needed tickets to Disneyland can be purchased at the hotel. The hotel also has the shuttle service to Disneyland at $5 a day for adults and $2 for kids. The hotel charges $12/night for parking.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STERR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The accomadations and staff are nice. Rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is great and is the manager's reception. My kids like staying at Embassy Suites. Nothing bad to say. However, make sure you use a do not disturb sign on the day of check-out if you plan to check out late. Cleaning staff start knocking on doors early.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jesus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orem, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I went to this hotel on my honeymoon. I was treated so kindly the entire trip. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. I would can't wait to return for another stay at this amazing hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jenna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#6 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,732 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,195 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
Address: 11767 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-2701 (Formerly Embassy Suites Anaheim South / Disneyland Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#7 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
#7 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Anaheim - South hotel is located just one mile from Anaheim's Disneyland Resort® attractions. This all-suite hotel features complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and evening manager's reception. Shuttles are available in from of the hotel to take guests to all of Anaheim, California's recreation parks. The Embassy Suites also features an on-site Disney® Desk with information on Southern California and Disneyland® Resort attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anaheim South / Disneyland Hotel Garden Grove
Embassy Suites Garden Grove
Embassy Suites California
Garden Grove Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Anaheim South Hotel
Embassy Suites By Hilton Anaheim - South Orange County/Garden Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing