We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Rested”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Dallas
1 review
“Well Rested”
Reviewed 7 November 2012

This is stay 2 of 4 this week in California Marriott's and so for Marriott Anaheim Suites is at the top of the lists for properties this week. I stayed in a King Suite and the lay out of the room was unique. There was a seating room with a tv desk and entrance to the bathroom. The bed room also had a tv in it with an entrance to a vanity leading into the bathroom. I was pleasantly surprised when I returned from dinner to find my bed turned down with two chocolates. The bed engulfed me with the pillows forming to my tired head. This morning I was greeted within steps of entering the Sun Spot Restaurant by Leo, what a warm welcome to wake up to an energetic smile like that! It wasn't just me, I watched as I drank my coffee that everyone, families and business people, greeted by Leo and the rest of the staff as they entered and were waited on. For a road warrior like myself this was a great experience.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 11th floor, co worker stayed on the 9th and we heard the 9th is better compared to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaima S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Whether you’re tired from a busy day at area theme parks or from a busy week of business travel, the Marriott Suites Anaheim has everything you need to relax, rest and recharge. We’re so glad our suite accommodations and King Revive by Marriott bedding suited your needs and provided you with a comfortable night’s sleep. It is a treat to learn of your dining experience at our SunSpot Restaurant, your kind compliments to our staff are a joy to read. We are grateful you took the time to share your feedback with us and truly hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    985
    487
    168
    65
    40
See reviews for
771
220
46
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2012

With many choices, i choose the Anaheim Marriott because of their extraordinary attention to detail, friendliness and convenience. The rooms are quiet, the location is great, and the staff is extremely friendly and caring. I am particularly impressed with Timmy at the front desk. Due to the way he goes above and beyond, i will stay here when i can!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
It is truly touching to know that with numerous accommodations in Anaheim that you choose the Marriott Suites Anaheim. Our staff strives to deliver unmatched service at every turn and we are so pleased you found them caring and friendly, your kind compliments will be shared with the entire team. Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy our suite-style accommodations very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2012

My family stayed at the Anaheim Marriott recently for the weekend because of it's close proximity to Disneyland and for my son's birthday. As soon as we arrived everything went smoothly from check-in to check-out. The rooms were clean and spacious enough for my family and when we requested more towels housekeeping arrived promptly. The breakfast buffet that came with our room was exceptional with fresh fruit everyday. The restaurant's hostess Jeanie noticed it was my son's birthday and surprised him with a special birthday cake, which was very sweet of her. Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will definitely be coming back during our next visit to Disneyland.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Happy Birthday to your son! It sounds like you and your family had a great stay at the Marriott Suites Anaheim. Our staff wants each of our guests to experience personal service, so we thank you for your kind mention of the care you received and will share this feedback with our team. Your review is greatly appreciated and we hope that your next stay with us is soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl City, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I went there with family and stayed at this hotel because of the close location to Disneyland. Jessica at the front desk was hands down the BEST. We had problems with our reservations and she fixed it right away. When I say problems, I mean our reservations was somehow erased. She took our confirmation number and gave us a room to use while she fixed the problem. We just arrived from Hawaii and was really tired after our "red eye" flight. We thought our vacation started out bad, but Jessica took care of us. Simply awesome service.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Our greatest hope is to deliver world-class service to each of our guests. So we're thrilled to learn that our staff was quick to respond in resolving any reservation issues during check-in and appreciate the compliments you've extended to them. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay at the Marriott Suites Anaheim, just minutes from Disneyland. Thank you for your feedback, please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

My husband and I stayed there for 6 nights with our 6 months baby and it was perfect! The crib was provided really fast and the room has a great space! Would definately come back. The shuttle to Disneyland really helps and it's just so easy ! The room was clean and cozy. There are restaurants near the hotel so you can walk and not worry about driving.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Upon arriving at the Marriott Suites Anaheim, you can park the car and we'll take care of the rest. Our Disney shuttle makes getting to and from the park a stress-free experience while our location is convenient to a number of shops and restaurants in the area. We're touched that you and your family enjoyed a pleasant stay and we hope to see you again soon, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We we arrived we were tired and looking for a place to rest. We got a lot more. The most friendly people in the world greeted us and without any waste of time helped us to our wonderful room AND if that wasn't enough when we returned after an evening in Downtown Disney a plate of fresh fruit was waiting for us in the very very very comfortable room. Nothing was left undone to make our stay the best ever

Room Tip: I think looking east at the rising sun is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dallen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Whether you come to the Marriott Suites Anaheim for a productive business trip or a relaxing leisure stay, we have everything you need for an exceptional experience. It's touching to read your kind mention of our staff, we're thankful they were able to make your visit all the more enjoyable. We look forward to welcome you back during your next Disneyland vacation, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Most amazing stay at Anaheim Marriott Suites. Rooms were more than adequate. Our valet, check in process and room service were wonderful. Jennifer Hernandez was most professional and her level of service exceeded all expectations. Thank you Jennifer and Anaheim Marriott Suites. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwags26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Reading your review puts a smile on our face! We want each of our guests to experience exceptional service so we're thrilled you had such a wonderful stay at the Marriott Suites Anaheim. We greatly appreciate your kind mention of the customer care you received, we will pass your compliments onto our team. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,295 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#46 of 118 in Anaheim
4,160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott Suites

Property: Anaheim Marriott Suites
Address: 12015 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-4001
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#1 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#2 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anaheim Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Marriott Suites is the premier and largest Marriott all suites full service hotel located just one mile from the Disneyland Resort attractions and the Anaheim Convention Center. The Marriott Suites features 371 spacious two-room suites, a contemporary lobby and 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space catering to a variety of social events, meetings and weddings. Enjoy the "Revive" bedding package in each suite designed with a living room and a separate bedroom. Guests will appreciate such amenities as a large well lit desk, wireless and high speed Internet access, voice messaging, two 32" flat screen televisions, iron & ironing board, coffee/tea maker, mini refrigerator, room service, dry cleaning service and laundry facilities. Guests can work out on state-of-the-art exercise equipment, relax in the outdoor pool and whirlpool. Dine in SunSpot, an American Restaurant or indulge in the simple luxuries of our very own Starbucks, just off the Lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Anaheim Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Garden Grove
Marriott Garden Grove
Garden Grove Marriott
Anaheim Marriott Suites Orange County/Garden Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing