We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guest Service is spectacular”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Oxnard, California
2 reviews
“Guest Service is spectacular”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had two rooms at this hotel, one for my mother who checked in a few days before us, and one for my boyfriend and I. My mother gave rave reviews for Natalie because she was so courteous and helpful. I was a little worried my mother would run into some issues checking in, but that wasn't even close to the case. When I checked in, I appreciated that the hotel had the ability to check me in early and the young woman who assisted me did a good job, but it was her first day on the job and still getting the hang of things. I did come across Michael the Front Desk agent, and he was all smiles and very nice in assisting me with all my questions. Even when he looked busy, it seems like he handled himself well. I work in the hospitality industry, and I just like to give kudos when it's due: Natalie and Michael were excellent Guest Services agents.

The one thing that did irk my almost flawless stay was that the coffee maker was unplugged. It sounds a little petty, but when trying to make the coffee at first you feel a little silly because you're not sure why it isn't working. Then you check to see if it's plugged in, to find that it isn't plugged, and that the cabinet is too heavy for you to move forward so you can't plug it in. The easy fix was to just move it to a different table. This is just a small blemish compared to an otherwise amazing stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josurinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
We’re happy to hear our front desk staff was able to accommodate your early check-in and that your mother’s check in days before you was smooth and efficient also. Your acknowledgement of our staff who always tries to go above and beyond is greatly appreciated. Nothing makes us happier here at the Marriott Suites Anaheim than to hear a guest had an amazing stay with us. We do wish to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with your coffee pot being unplugged in your guest room. Please do not hesitate to inform us of such instances during your stay so that we may address any concerns immediately. Thank you for your review, we hope you, your boyfriend and your mother will all return one day soon for another amazing stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,007
    494
    173
    65
    40
See reviews for
792
224
46
337
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SoCal
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel July 4th-July 6th. When checking in it was disconcerting to see the guests ahead of us get nice little bags of water bottles and breakfast coupons. We get up there and she says you booked through a third party, so you get nada. Is this good business? Yeah, I booked through Priceline THIS TIME. Wouldn't it behoove you to make my stay so awesome that I book directly with you in the future, i.e. spending more money on your hotel? Guess not and I will never stay here again because it just wasn't worth it. Why? The Shuttle to Disneyland is a $5 per person and a JOKE. The bus they send is too small to fit all passengers and so you end up having to wait at least 2 cycles (1 hour) to get a shuttle (not fun at 11:30 at night). We ended up crammed into a shuttle with people standing in the aisle all the way to the door.

Next up, the elevators are awful. Only 1 works most of the time and they are always full and take forever but just try finding the stairs. Also, the coffee and tea were not replenished for our second morning. Guess we didn't even deserve that courtesy.

THE PARKING -- HORROR. If you take your car, which you will be driven to do, as the shuttle is so awful, don't plan on getting a parking spot when you get back that night. You pay $12 but they do not guarantee you a place to park.

Overall, next visit to Disneyland, and we take many every year, we will NOT be staying at this hotel. The only positive I have is that the bed is comfortable.

Marriott, we will not be repeat customers. You should reconsider how you treat "third party bookings" as your hotel is slightly below average and down right infuriating in many instances. You might think about throwing in some things to encourage direct bookings in the future.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonaldStalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
We are disappointed to read your review this morning and hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations in some areas. We list several packages and specials on our website for guests to review and take advantage of when booking their reservations, some which include breakfast and many other benefits as well. Only reservations made through our website or our hotel directly are able to partake in these specials, any reservation made through a third party site is not included nor can information on a third party site be guaranteed. We wish for all guests to review our website for all information concerning our hotel before making their reservation. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the shuttle service or parking. Being a very popular travel destination along with it being a holiday weekend tends to cause a busier than normal schedule. Your comments will be reviewed with our team, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

So pleased. Went to breakfast buffet. Kid #2 was not impressed. (Picky child.) Our waiter, Jose Leja, went in the kitchen and brought out to her special waffles with whipped cream and strawberries. Made her smile and completely changed her attitude!! Also, great rooms for big families. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdf623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Nothing pleases us more than hearing we were a bright spot in a child’s vacation memories. We are thrilled to hear our staff went above and beyond to make your child happy at breakfast and that you will all be back to stay with us again at the Marriott Suites Anaheim. We look forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We looked into many hotels near Disneyland as the Disney property hotels were out of our price range. We decided on the Marriott Suites, as it is a little bigger room for a family. Great decision! Our two little ones slept on a great pullout couch "in their own room", they had their own tv and we had plenty of room. The room was very clean and quiet at night, and the pool was great. The service could not have been better with everyone in the lobby willing to help. Our first morning we were running a bit late for the shuttle to disneyland, and the staff got us on the shuttle from the property next door, which had some room, and did it very fast. Starbucks was great to have in the lobby as well. Shuttle ride is about 5 minutes to both parks. We bought our Disneyland tickets the night before from a booth that they have set up in our lobby, very convenient. The only bad was the elevator traffic seemed to be a bit busy with longer waits than expected. We stayed 3 nights and will make this our future Disneyland hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travright2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
We not only love that we were a part of your great Disney trip but that the Marriott Suites Anaheim will be your future Disneyland hotel. Our rooms are set up as suites with families and added elbow room in mind and we’re glad to hear your little ones had fun in their own room. Thank you for your wonderful review, we look forward to your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I travel almost weekly around the country and my expectations are high. This Marriott is really incredible! Nice hotel for the price, close to everything and every staff member we encountered went above and beyond to make sure our stay was wonderful! The front desk, restaurant and maid service was exceptional! Great lace for families!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sgsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
You put a smile on our faces this morning! Thank you for choosing the Marriott Suites Anaheim and for your great review. We are so happy to hear that we met all of your expectations and you found all of our staff to be willing to go that extra mile to give you the best possible experience. We hope you’ll be back to see us again soon in your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We really enjoyed our visit to this hotel. The rooms are great. The pool/spa area quite good, including firepits. For a hotel, very good fitness center. If you stay here, getting a room on the upper floor and facing Disneyland will get you a good view of the evening fireworks. This hotel has a great and friendly staff.

I stop short of giving them the 5 rating because of a few nitpicking dissatisfactions, but none of them would stop me from staying here again. The first annoyance is that they charge $12 per night for parking but it is not a secured parking lot. Just an open lot anyone can drive in or out without anyone checking them...just like a supermarket parking lot. No justification for charging to park here, and it is easily recognized as a meritless free. Marriott, raise your room rates and drop the parking fee. That way we all know what we are getting.

Notwithstanding a bank of 4 elevators, we were often waiting for elevator service. The breakfast and breakfast service is pretty good but just how far in advance are they cooking that cardboard-tough bacon?

Room Tip: high floor facing Disneyland
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motohigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us at the Marriott Suites Anaheim and were especially happy with your room, the fitness area and the pool area too. We appreciate your kind acknowledgement of our staff as well. We do apologize if some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. Listed on our website are special hotel packages one of which includes parking. We encourage our guests to review our website for added specials and benefits to make their stay even more cost friendly. Thank you for your review and your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Conveniently located next to Disneyland if you have your own car, hotel offers a shuttle for a small fee. Spacious rooms as they are "suites", we stayed 3 nights so it was perfect for us. Staff was friendly. Walking distance to plenty of restaurants and Target is right across the street. You could by snacks from Target and keep them cool in the room's mini fridge. Starbucks store in the lobby, can't be that!
It was a short stay but this hotel was ideal for us, especially since we are Marriott reward members.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that face Disneyland so you can see the nightly fireworks display!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Marriott Suites Anaheim and for being a Marriott Rewards member. We appreciate your review and your loyalty. Our location, the shuttle and our spacious rooms are all added benefits when staying with us, thank you for noting all of these amenities. We hope to be seeing you again on your next trip to Disneyland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,436 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,554 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#28 of 118 in Anaheim
2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 118 in Anaheim
4,295 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott Suites

Property: Anaheim Marriott Suites
Address: 12015 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-4001
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#1 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#2 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anaheim Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Marriott Suites is the premier and largest Marriott all suites full service hotel located just one mile from the Disneyland Resort attractions and the Anaheim Convention Center. The Marriott Suites features 371 spacious two-room suites, a contemporary lobby and 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space catering to a variety of social events, meetings and weddings. Enjoy the "Revive" bedding package in each suite designed with a living room and a separate bedroom. Guests will appreciate such amenities as a large well lit desk, wireless and high speed Internet access, voice messaging, two 32" flat screen televisions, iron & ironing board, coffee/tea maker, mini refrigerator, room service, dry cleaning service and laundry facilities. Guests can work out on state-of-the-art exercise equipment, relax in the outdoor pool and whirlpool. Dine in SunSpot, an American Restaurant or indulge in the simple luxuries of our very own Starbucks, just off the Lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Anaheim Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Garden Grove
Marriott Garden Grove
Garden Grove Marriott
Anaheim Marriott Suites Orange County/Garden Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing