We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Garden Grove, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My stay”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I have to say we stayed at this hotel many times.the service has been excellent the advice has been excellent management has been excellent.I would really like to acknowledge the restaurant staff especially which is part of the restaurant staff he goes out of his way to make things right for you.again I would recommend this hotel for anybody.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank te2green19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation of the Marriott Suites Anaheim and for staying with us many times. We appreciate your loyalty and your acknowledgement of our staff. We hope you’ll be back for another stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    968
    472
    163
    63
    38
See reviews for
752
219
44
320
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sahuarita, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. The suites are very roomy. Hotel and suites were very cleaned. We were always treated by people that worked there. We are a family of 5, youngest is 2 and oldest is 16. Crib was provided for us. Room service had a $10 special for a pizza and 2 drinks, which we purchased every night, it was that good.
Starbucks in the lobby was really nice.
I didn't like the cost for parking or for wifi. I think the wifi bothered me most. I can see charging to cover the cost of maintenance, but it was $12.95 and you could only use 1 device on it at a time. It would throw you out if we had the laptop and IPad at the same time.
The employees really take a lot if pride in their work, it shows.
Our package came with breakfast, which is a really good buffet.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sahuarita_Mom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
We couldn’t be happier knowing that you and your family had an awesome stay with us at the Marriott Suites Anaheim, it really makes our day. This is what we strive for, hearing that our guests left us having had the best experience possible. Your kind words in reference to our staff and our clean and spacious rooms are appreciated. We understand that parking in any city or high travel destination area can get costly and we offer special packages on our website with this cost included as well as packages that include the Internet fee too. Thank you for your review and for sharing your great pictures. We hope to see you and your family back with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keansburg, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Your service and rooms were excellent. The sun spot restaurant has very good food plus the breakfast buffet was well worth it. The bartender/ front desk girl Kellie was awesome making the stay more enjoyable. She was very friendly and really enjoy her job serving people. She deserves major Kudos.

Room Tip: Room 225 has a decent view but choosing high rooms you have a great view of the fireworks from Disne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
We’re so glad your time spent with us at the Marriott Suites Anaheim was such a positive experience. Our staff loves to go above and beyond for our guests; we appreciate your acknowledgement of them, our guest rooms and our SunSpot Restaurant too. We hope you’ll be back soon for another excellent time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxnard, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had two rooms at this hotel, one for my mother who checked in a few days before us, and one for my boyfriend and I. My mother gave rave reviews for Natalie because she was so courteous and helpful. I was a little worried my mother would run into some issues checking in, but that wasn't even close to the case. When I checked in, I appreciated that the hotel had the ability to check me in early and the young woman who assisted me did a good job, but it was her first day on the job and still getting the hang of things. I did come across Michael the Front Desk agent, and he was all smiles and very nice in assisting me with all my questions. Even when he looked busy, it seems like he handled himself well. I work in the hospitality industry, and I just like to give kudos when it's due: Natalie and Michael were excellent Guest Services agents.

The one thing that did irk my almost flawless stay was that the coffee maker was unplugged. It sounds a little petty, but when trying to make the coffee at first you feel a little silly because you're not sure why it isn't working. Then you check to see if it's plugged in, to find that it isn't plugged, and that the cabinet is too heavy for you to move forward so you can't plug it in. The easy fix was to just move it to a different table. This is just a small blemish compared to an otherwise amazing stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josurinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
We’re happy to hear our front desk staff was able to accommodate your early check-in and that your mother’s check in days before you was smooth and efficient also. Your acknowledgement of our staff who always tries to go above and beyond is greatly appreciated. Nothing makes us happier here at the Marriott Suites Anaheim than to hear a guest had an amazing stay with us. We do wish to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with your coffee pot being unplugged in your guest room. Please do not hesitate to inform us of such instances during your stay so that we may address any concerns immediately. Thank you for your review, we hope you, your boyfriend and your mother will all return one day soon for another amazing stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoCal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel July 4th-July 6th. When checking in it was disconcerting to see the guests ahead of us get nice little bags of water bottles and breakfast coupons. We get up there and she says you booked through a third party, so you get nada. Is this good business? Yeah, I booked through Priceline THIS TIME. Wouldn't it behoove you to make my stay so awesome that I book directly with you in the future, i.e. spending more money on your hotel? Guess not and I will never stay here again because it just wasn't worth it. Why? The Shuttle to Disneyland is a $5 per person and a JOKE. The bus they send is too small to fit all passengers and so you end up having to wait at least 2 cycles (1 hour) to get a shuttle (not fun at 11:30 at night). We ended up crammed into a shuttle with people standing in the aisle all the way to the door.

Next up, the elevators are awful. Only 1 works most of the time and they are always full and take forever but just try finding the stairs. Also, the coffee and tea were not replenished for our second morning. Guess we didn't even deserve that courtesy.

THE PARKING -- HORROR. If you take your car, which you will be driven to do, as the shuttle is so awful, don't plan on getting a parking spot when you get back that night. You pay $12 but they do not guarantee you a place to park.

Overall, next visit to Disneyland, and we take many every year, we will NOT be staying at this hotel. The only positive I have is that the bed is comfortable.

Marriott, we will not be repeat customers. You should reconsider how you treat "third party bookings" as your hotel is slightly below average and down right infuriating in many instances. You might think about throwing in some things to encourage direct bookings in the future.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonaldStalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
We are disappointed to read your review this morning and hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations in some areas. We list several packages and specials on our website for guests to review and take advantage of when booking their reservations, some which include breakfast and many other benefits as well. Only reservations made through our website or our hotel directly are able to partake in these specials, any reservation made through a third party site is not included nor can information on a third party site be guaranteed. We wish for all guests to review our website for all information concerning our hotel before making their reservation. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the shuttle service or parking. Being a very popular travel destination along with it being a holiday weekend tends to cause a busier than normal schedule. Your comments will be reviewed with our team, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

So pleased. Went to breakfast buffet. Kid #2 was not impressed. (Picky child.) Our waiter, Jose Leja, went in the kitchen and brought out to her special waffles with whipped cream and strawberries. Made her smile and completely changed her attitude!! Also, great rooms for big families. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdf623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Nothing pleases us more than hearing we were a bright spot in a child’s vacation memories. We are thrilled to hear our staff went above and beyond to make your child happy at breakfast and that you will all be back to stay with us again at the Marriott Suites Anaheim. We look forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We looked into many hotels near Disneyland as the Disney property hotels were out of our price range. We decided on the Marriott Suites, as it is a little bigger room for a family. Great decision! Our two little ones slept on a great pullout couch "in their own room", they had their own tv and we had plenty of room. The room was very clean and quiet at night, and the pool was great. The service could not have been better with everyone in the lobby willing to help. Our first morning we were running a bit late for the shuttle to disneyland, and the staff got us on the shuttle from the property next door, which had some room, and did it very fast. Starbucks was great to have in the lobby as well. Shuttle ride is about 5 minutes to both parks. We bought our Disneyland tickets the night before from a booth that they have set up in our lobby, very convenient. The only bad was the elevator traffic seemed to be a bit busy with longer waits than expected. We stayed 3 nights and will make this our future Disneyland hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travright2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
We not only love that we were a part of your great Disney trip but that the Marriott Suites Anaheim will be your future Disneyland hotel. Our rooms are set up as suites with families and added elbow room in mind and we’re glad to hear your little ones had fun in their own room. Thank you for your wonderful review, we look forward to your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,095 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
1.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
1,088 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott Suites

Property: Anaheim Marriott Suites
Address: 12015 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-4001
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#1 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#1 Best Value Hotel in Garden Grove
#2 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anaheim Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Marriott Suites is the premier and largest Marriott all suites full service hotel located just one mile from the Disneyland Resort attractions and the Anaheim Convention Center. The Marriott Suites features 371 spacious two-room suites, a contemporary lobby and 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space catering to a variety of social events, meetings and weddings. Enjoy the "Revive" bedding package in each suite designed with a living room and a separate bedroom. Guests will appreciate such amenities as a large well lit desk, wireless and high speed Internet access, voice messaging, two 32" flat screen televisions, iron & ironing board, coffee/tea maker, mini refrigerator, room service, dry cleaning service and laundry facilities. Guests can work out on state-of-the-art exercise equipment, relax in the outdoor pool and whirlpool. Dine in SunSpot, an American Restaurant or indulge in the simple luxuries of our very own Starbucks, just off the Lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anaheim Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Garden Grove
Marriott Garden Grove
Garden Grove Marriott
Anaheim Marriott Suites Orange County/Garden Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing