We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Management did right by us!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed at the Marriott suits for a weekend get away to Disney. The rooms are well layer out and perfect or a family of 5 or 6. We ended up having a major pluming problem when we got back late from the park. We had 2 sick with food poising from we believe from fast food as they were the only 2 to eat those items. Anyhow, they had no building maint. Person on property that night. We had to plunge the toilet ourselves..........GROSSSSSSSS!!!!! We had informed the front desk that we had 2 sick people in our room with no working toilet. All they did was drop the plunger off and ran off.

Needless to say I was furious. The next morning I talked to the manager on duty. Adrian, he listen, apologized and acted. It's amazing how great customer service can change a horrible experience to a positive one. He took care of everything and then some. This is even though we booked third party.

I saw some reviews that seemed negative because they felt the were not treated well because of third party booking. This was not the case for us. If you tell them about a problem right away and it is not taken care of to your satisfaction ask to see a manager.

I feel that Adrian went above and beyond and has outstanding customer service skills. We have told friends and family how well we were treated and have recommended this hotel. We cant wait to come back.

A+++++++++ for customer service!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 1955mickeyfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

We are so sorry to hear of your experience. We know that having your little children getting sick while being away from home on vacation is a very stressful situation in itself. Please accept our apology if your needs were not addressed immediately. We always encourage our guests to speak to a manager should the need arise, they are always more than happy to go above and beyond for our guests and we are glad your concerns were addressed and resolved. Sometimes people get a misunderstanding in reference to a third party booking. We can assure our guests that no one is ever treated differently by booking their reservation through a third party site. The only thing we stress is that we cannot guarantee what a third party site may offer. Thank you for your kind review and recommendation of the Marriott Suites Anaheim, we look forward to you returning to us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

784 - 790 of 1,815 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel a few times (maybe 4 times within 5 years). We stayed here for our anniversary last year and again this year. I know they can't have THAT good of memories but they acted like they were so glad to see us. Especially the staff at the Sun Spot restaurant . We had an issue with a leaky air conditioner and the guy from engineering had to have RUN to get to our room to check it out. We love this hotel. This year we took our special needs son with us they were also so kind and friendly to him, as in look him in the eye and spoke right to him. We also LOVED the shuttle driver who played great music and was super friendly and remembered us. (Saturday night). We will stay at this hotel for our 32nd anniversary next year again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

First of all we want to thank you for being a returning guest here at the Marriott Suites Anaheim over the last five years. We are thrilled you and your husband have spent the last two wedding anniversaries with us and we hope that you will make this a yearly tradition and continue to stay with us for many more years to come. We were glad to see you, we are always grateful to see our returning guests, and we do remember. Your comment in reference to your son really hit our hearts this morning. Thank you for your wonderful review, we are already looking forward to your 32nd anniversary trip next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Chilling on vacation with the family at a very nice hotel. Had a server this morning name Alex and he was the bomb! He was on his "A" game. Glasses stayed filled and he really appears to enjoy what he does! Sometimes with servers you can tell when they are not in the best of moods. Being sat in Alex's area was a great way to start our day.

Way to go my man!!!!!!

D. Lanes

Room Tip: Rooms on the end are quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Your review was a great way to start our day! Thank you for acknowledging our staff here at the Marriott Suites Anaheim, who all love to go above and beyond for our guests. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us so much you’ll be back for another family vacation one day real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I have to say we stayed at this hotel many times.the service has been excellent the advice has been excellent management has been excellent.I would really like to acknowledge the restaurant staff especially which is part of the restaurant staff he goes out of his way to make things right for you.again I would recommend this hotel for anybody.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank te2green19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation of the Marriott Suites Anaheim and for staying with us many times. We appreciate your loyalty and your acknowledgement of our staff. We hope you’ll be back for another stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. The suites are very roomy. Hotel and suites were very cleaned. We were always treated by people that worked there. We are a family of 5, youngest is 2 and oldest is 16. Crib was provided for us. Room service had a $10 special for a pizza and 2 drinks, which we purchased every night, it was that good.
Starbucks in the lobby was really nice.
I didn't like the cost for parking or for wifi. I think the wifi bothered me most. I can see charging to cover the cost of maintenance, but it was $12.95 and you could only use 1 device on it at a time. It would throw you out if we had the laptop and IPad at the same time.
The employees really take a lot if pride in their work, it shows.
Our package came with breakfast, which is a really good buffet.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Sahuarita_Mom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

We couldn’t be happier knowing that you and your family had an awesome stay with us at the Marriott Suites Anaheim, it really makes our day. This is what we strive for, hearing that our guests left us having had the best experience possible. Your kind words in reference to our staff and our clean and spacious rooms are appreciated. We understand that parking in any city or high travel destination area can get costly and we offer special packages on our website with this cost included as well as packages that include the Internet fee too. Thank you for your review and for sharing your great pictures. We hope to see you and your family back with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Your service and rooms were excellent. The sun spot restaurant has very good food plus the breakfast buffet was well worth it. The bartender/ front desk girl Kellie was awesome making the stay more enjoyable. She was very friendly and really enjoy her job serving people. She deserves major Kudos.

Room Tip: Room 225 has a decent view but choosing high rooms you have a great view of the fireworks from Disne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

We’re so glad your time spent with us at the Marriott Suites Anaheim was such a positive experience. Our staff loves to go above and beyond for our guests; we appreciate your acknowledgement of them, our guest rooms and our SunSpot Restaurant too. We hope you’ll be back soon for another excellent time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had two rooms at this hotel, one for my mother who checked in a few days before us, and one for my boyfriend and I. My mother gave rave reviews for Natalie because she was so courteous and helpful. I was a little worried my mother would run into some issues checking in, but that wasn't even close to the case. When I checked in, I appreciated that the hotel had the ability to check me in early and the young woman who assisted me did a good job, but it was her first day on the job and still getting the hang of things. I did come across Michael the Front Desk agent, and he was all smiles and very nice in assisting me with all my questions. Even when he looked busy, it seems like he handled himself well. I work in the hospitality industry, and I just like to give kudos when it's due: Natalie and Michael were excellent Guest Services agents.

The one thing that did irk my almost flawless stay was that the coffee maker was unplugged. It sounds a little petty, but when trying to make the coffee at first you feel a little silly because you're not sure why it isn't working. Then you check to see if it's plugged in, to find that it isn't plugged, and that the cabinet is too heavy for you to move forward so you can't plug it in. The easy fix was to just move it to a different table. This is just a small blemish compared to an otherwise amazing stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josurinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

We’re happy to hear our front desk staff was able to accommodate your early check-in and that your mother’s check in days before you was smooth and efficient also. Your acknowledgement of our staff who always tries to go above and beyond is greatly appreciated. Nothing makes us happier here at the Marriott Suites Anaheim than to hear a guest had an amazing stay with us. We do wish to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with your coffee pot being unplugged in your guest room. Please do not hesitate to inform us of such instances during your stay so that we may address any concerns immediately. Thank you for your review, we hope you, your boyfriend and your mother will all return one day soon for another amazing stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,804 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#3 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,548 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#28 of 118 in Anaheim
2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 118 in Anaheim
4,404 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
1.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott Suites

Address: 12015 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-4001
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#1 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#2 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range: £90 - £650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anaheim Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Marriott Suites is the premier and largest Marriott all suites full service hotel located just one mile from the Disneyland Resort attractions and the Anaheim Convention Center. The Marriott Suites features 371 spacious two-room suites, a contemporary lobby and 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space catering to a variety of social events, meetings and weddings. Enjoy the "Revive" bedding package in each suite designed with a living room and a separate bedroom. Guests will appreciate such amenities as a large well lit desk, wireless and high speed Internet access, voice messaging, two 32" flat screen televisions, iron & ironing board, coffee/tea maker, mini refrigerator, room service, dry cleaning service and laundry facilities. Guests can work out on state-of-the-art exercise equipment, relax in the outdoor pool and whirlpool. Dine in SunSpot, an American Restaurant or indulge in the simple luxuries of our very own Starbucks, just off the Lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anaheim Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Garden Grove
Marriott Garden Grove
Garden Grove Marriott
Anaheim Marriott Suites Orange County/Garden Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing