We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Bell man”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel and staff were very friendly and accomdating- the $12.00 a day fee for parking after couple hundred dollars a night to stay there- the Bell man Oscar Flores was AMAZING the love he has for his job and the people that come in and out of the front door made ALL the differnce in the world. We looked forward each night to coming back to the hotel & chatting with Oscar about the days events & listening to his advise and suggestions were to go & what to do the next - He took GREAT care of us- His Love for his job is incredible and the people that come in and out he makes a priority! We look forward to staying there again just to see Oscar.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emmie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful review of our staff here at the Marriott Suites Anaheim and for our bellman in particular. Our staff loves to do whatever necessary to give our guests the best experience possible during their stay and this is a prime example of that. We too look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,815)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

778 - 784 of 1,815 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Kenneth Murphy as a Bartender/Waiter was outstanding. His service and flare made me eager to come back to the bar. Kenneth's passion for bartending was notable. He spit out ideas for drinks even created a new one called "The Blue Bomb". This concoction is not my usual style of drink, although is worth recommending to anyone else. Sam was also a pleasure her energy and friendliness kept me coming back just about every night. These two together with their positives vibes and enthusiastic personalities is just what your establishment needs to keep it lively the sunspot. Cheers to Them and a great time

Room Tip: The King Suites Facing the Pool have the Best View of the Sunrise... Waking up in the Morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Luis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

We are so happy to hear you had such a great time with our staff in our SunSpot Restaurant here at the Marriott Suites Anaheim. We appreciate you acknowledging them by name and feel great knowing they bring such a positive and enthusiastic atmosphere to our establishment. Thank you so much for your review, we do hope you will be back for another fun time with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I love staying here. This time I was taking my family visiting from Texas to Disneyland and it was perfect. The hotel is super close to Disneyland and they have shuttles available. Travis H was especially helpful getting us all checked in early and got us rooms all next to each other on the same floor. My family was impressed by the spacious suites, cleanliness and friendly staff who made our stay wonderful. We also enjoyed the pool area and breakfast buffet; Starbucks is a plus. This is my hotel of choice when in the area.

Room Tip: Some rooms face Disneyland so you can see fireworks at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

We are thrilled to hear you say that the Marriott Suites Anaheim is your hotel of choice while staying in the area. Hearing that we not only impressed you but your entire family as well with our spacious and clean suites and our friendly staff who made your stay wonderful has made our day. Thank you for choosing us and for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again for another great experience hopefully soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I love this hotel! The staff is very helpful and kind. The hotel and rooms are very clean and comfortable. The price is always right and the location is the best part. Both times that I have stayed here it was for a conference but it would work very well for families that want to go to Disneyland. You can walk to many places and the neighboorhood is nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank for2nafish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Your review put a smile on our faces this morning. We’re so happy you love us! Thank you for continuing to be a returning guest here at the Marriott Suites Anaheim and for stating that our guest rooms are clean and comfortable and that our staff is very helpful and kind too. We look forward to your return visit the next time you are in the area whether it be for a conference or a nice relaxing getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel once on a work trip and noticed how spacious the room was and the close proximity to Disneyland. So when my Husband and I took the kids to Disneyland in June 2014, it was a no-brainer where we would stay. When we arrived at the hotel, Natali G checked us in and was nice, I love the fact that we received complimentary breakfast for everyday we were there and she even sent up cookies to the room for the boys. Complimentary wi-fi, and free use of the computer and printer in the lobby makes your stay convenient. If we ever returned to Disneyland we will for sure stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Nothing makes us happier than to hear a guest had such an enjoyable stay with us at the Marriott Suites Anaheim they would definitely return. We’re glad we were able to add convenience to your Disneyland trip and that you received excellent customer service while staying with us. We hope you do decide to take the boys to Disneyland again and that you’ll be back with us for another stay. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Being so close to Disneyland...you have tons of options here but you should not miss out at least checking out the Suites. The staff totally reflect the attitude and over-the-top people skills of their GM Kevin... you can tell he leads by example. They let us check in early and stay late...not once letting on that both of these requests are "highly unusual"... we strolled down to Downtown Disney and just relaxed.

honestly, I felt like a real big-shot and was totally impressed.

Room Tip: if you are high enough and facing Disneyland... you can see the nightly fireworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bradley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

To us you are a big shot, as are all of our guests here at the Marriott Suites Anaheim. We’re glad to hear you felt the welcoming warmth of our staff who loves to go above and beyond to give our guests the best experience possible during our stay. We appreciate your review and recommendation and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed at the Marriott suits for a weekend get away to Disney. The rooms are well layer out and perfect or a family of 5 or 6. We ended up having a major pluming problem when we got back late from the park. We had 2 sick with food poising from we believe from fast food as they were the only 2 to eat those items. Anyhow, they had no building maint. Person on property that night. We had to plunge the toilet ourselves..........GROSSSSSSSS!!!!! We had informed the front desk that we had 2 sick people in our room with no working toilet. All they did was drop the plunger off and ran off.

Needless to say I was furious. The next morning I talked to the manager on duty. Adrian, he listen, apologized and acted. It's amazing how great customer service can change a horrible experience to a positive one. He took care of everything and then some. This is even though we booked third party.

I saw some reviews that seemed negative because they felt the were not treated well because of third party booking. This was not the case for us. If you tell them about a problem right away and it is not taken care of to your satisfaction ask to see a manager.

I feel that Adrian went above and beyond and has outstanding customer service skills. We have told friends and family how well we were treated and have recommended this hotel. We cant wait to come back.

A+++++++++ for customer service!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 1955mickeyfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottStesAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

We are so sorry to hear of your experience. We know that having your little children getting sick while being away from home on vacation is a very stressful situation in itself. Please accept our apology if your needs were not addressed immediately. We always encourage our guests to speak to a manager should the need arise, they are always more than happy to go above and beyond for our guests and we are glad your concerns were addressed and resolved. Sometimes people get a misunderstanding in reference to a third party booking. We can assure our guests that no one is ever treated differently by booking their reservation through a third party site. The only thing we stress is that we cannot guarantee what a third party site may offer. Thank you for your kind review and recommendation of the Marriott Suites Anaheim, we look forward to you returning to us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,803 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#3 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,548 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#28 of 118 in Anaheim
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 118 in Anaheim
4,404 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
1.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott Suites

Address: 12015 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-4001
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#1 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#2 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range: £90 - £650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anaheim Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Marriott Suites is the premier and largest Marriott all suites full service hotel located just one mile from the Disneyland Resort attractions and the Anaheim Convention Center. The Marriott Suites features 371 spacious two-room suites, a contemporary lobby and 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space catering to a variety of social events, meetings and weddings. Enjoy the "Revive" bedding package in each suite designed with a living room and a separate bedroom. Guests will appreciate such amenities as a large well lit desk, wireless and high speed Internet access, voice messaging, two 32" flat screen televisions, iron & ironing board, coffee/tea maker, mini refrigerator, room service, dry cleaning service and laundry facilities. Guests can work out on state-of-the-art exercise equipment, relax in the outdoor pool and whirlpool. Dine in SunSpot, an American Restaurant or indulge in the simple luxuries of our very own Starbucks, just off the Lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anaheim Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Garden Grove
Marriott Garden Grove
Garden Grove Marriott
Anaheim Marriott Suites Orange County/Garden Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing