We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel. Bad for Disneyland.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Positives...

Service- The staff was friendly nothing major.

Room- the room was very nice and clean.

Negative...

Shower- water was cold.

Distance too park- not worth staying here again. We purchased their shuttle service. It was the normal city bus fast stops at about 5 locations (the mall, a church and other hotels). Takes you a good 45 min to get back. Not worth it.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Megomeyago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Megomeyago,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so glad you liked the friendliness of our staff. Please allow us to apologize for the experience you had with your in-room shower and the Shuttle services we offer was less than satisfactory. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

Bed was like a rock...but the breakfast was nice, the room was clean, the location was convenient, and the staff was polite. The pool and hot tub were nice and clean, but the hot tub wasn't "hot enough" to soothe aching tourist muscles. Oh, and Sprint 4G LTE is lit up like a christmas tree here! 59.7 Mbps download rate!!!

Room Tip: Front rooms face a 4 lane roadway, so if you're sensitive to sound, you might want to request a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nbb350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Everything was very consistant with the HIE brand. Failly close to Disneyland. Easy to get to. Staff at the front desk was great. Room was clean and nice.....comfortable. Free parking. Nice neighborhood. Felt safe. Good job!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank castanza0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Quietest hotel I've experienced in years! Comfortable, clean, large rooms, very friendly staff (especially Daniel). Great location - convenient to get to Disneyland, but far enough to get a better rate and better amenities (free parking, free breakfast, free wi-fi). Would recommend.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I stayed here during the Disneyland 1/2 marathon weekend. While it was a bit away from the park, the shuttle service made sure we made it to the starting line on time. The breakfast was pretty good and the pool area was nice, all things runners look for. For the price I paid it was well worth it. Friendly staff, comfy bed, and clean bathrooms...will stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a high room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amerse04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Our stay January 2-3 was a great stay. We came in at 7am and were checked in right away. The room was spacious, included a seating area with coffee table, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, and TV. No fridge, though. The bed was okay but a bit creaky. The a/c worked really well and wasn't too loud. We were booked on the third floor, which is what they call the quiet floor. It was nice not hearing kids screaming or running down the halls.

Cleanliness was not as great as I wanted it to be. When we checked in to our room, there was a used tissue on the coffee maker, which was disgusting. The toilet tissue wasn't full and the bed had head dents in them (I swear they did), which made me nervous. I didn't call front desk because I smelled the pillows and it seemed as if they were punched in to possibly fluff, which I hope was right. Dust was visible on the lamp shades, desk, and on the window sill. The filter for the a/c was very dirty as well. Still, toilet and bathtub were clean.

Overall, nice stay and for 103 for one night, not bad at all. The free breakfast was okay; it wasn't the best, but for free food, it was pretty good. Their milk fridge wasn't working well, though, so I was hesitant to drink boxed milk for breakfast.

I enjoyed the great service and room. It's a short drive to Disneyland and parking is free, as well as internet! What more could you ask for!

Room Tip: Call in ahead of time if you arrive early, and inspect the room for cleanliness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karidaluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I have just returned to the UK after spending 14 nights at the above hotel. First of all I never worry about carpets, slow elevator or having to wait to be booked in especially if reception is busy. As a member of the nursing profession I am more concerned about the standard of cleanliness especially in the room and restaurant . For me as a non driver in the United States the hotel was a great location especially as the ART bus service (route 16) stops outside the front entrance . My room was clean and comfortable and this standard was maintained throughout my stay. The reception staff were excellent and very helpful which makes your stay more enjoyable. If you get a good hotel and staff to match then you are on a winner. To Gus and all the day staff and Tristan and the night staff thank you for your help /advice and overall kindness. Of course I must not forget the 2 lady's in the restaurant and the staff who were responsible for the high standard they maintained. I did notice that this was very popular with families with young children. At night their were no kids running wild around the corridors. I will certainly return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: For those who drive the parking is free and let the ART Bus service do the driving for you and avoid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
1 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,980 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites North Orange County
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
1 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
1,845 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove

Address: 12867 Garden Grove Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92843-2007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Price Range: £77 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a virtual tour of the hotel.Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden Grove Conveniently located minutes away from Anaheim Convention Center, Crystal Cathedral and Disneyland Resort area. Make yourself at home in one of our large, exquisitely furnished rooms. Enjoy the convenience of our complimentary WiFi & high-speed Internet access. Relax and unwind at our outdoor heated pool and whirlpool; you are sure to find a captivating blend of refreshing breezes and a cool ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove Hotel Garden Grove
Holiday Inn Garden Grove
Garden Grove Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing