We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable but pricey”
Review of Joe's Crab Shack

Joe's Crab Shack
Ranked #4 of 423 Restaurants in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Enjoyable but pricey”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Better than Red Lobster and we likes better than Bubba Gumps. Food service was good but took a long time for our bar drinks.

Family of five and all meals were done well and came out in timely manner.

We look forward to going back.

Helpful?
Thank Clintski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    214
    98
    38
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The service was excellent as was the food, the atmosphere was great and staff even got up and danced encouraging patrons to do the same. Drinks were continually filled up.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Brand Ambassador at Joe's Crab Shack, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience! We love to have a good time here at Joe's and dancing with our guests is just one of the many ways we go about it. We're glad to here you had a craveable experience with us, and we can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Level Contributor
83 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Just good”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Crab is nicely prepared and the shrimps wrapped in bacon are nice, but this little "balls of fire" are the one thing you have to order here, they are a combination of crab and cream cheese, breaded and fried.
Overall a nice place after a looooong day at Disneyland (one of the few places that closes late, around 11:00 PM)).

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichelMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Brand Ambassador at Joe's Crab Shack, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you came to relax with us after a long day at Disney, and enjoy our great balls of fire. Another good app to try is our Crab Stuffed Mushrooms. Tender mushrooms loaded with homemade seafood stuffing and topped with monterey jack alfredo. They will surely satisfy your seafood craving!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I hated this place”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

It seemed like everything was fried and I could do without the impromptu staff dance off they have.

A plus, it has outdoor dining available when the weather is nice.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sfpdpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Brand Ambassador at Joe's Crab Shack, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience here at Joe's Crab Shack. We now have a variety of healthier options like our Mahi Rockefeller, Cedar Roasted Salmon and Redfish La Rouge just to name a few. Please email csgg@joescs.com so that we can make your next shack experience more craveable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fun chain for quick n easy meal”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Fun atmosphere and quick service. Variety of seafood options and VERY relaxed environment. Help is very friendly :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank lmt_wolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joe's Crab Shack also viewed

 
Garden Grove, Orange County
Garden Grove, Orange County
 
Garden Grove, Orange County
Garden Grove, Orange County
 

Been to Joe's Crab Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing