We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible hotel, horrible service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Garden Grove
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
El Paso, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible hotel, horrible service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2008

Garden Grove, CA Econo-Lodge
June30, 2008 to July 5, 2008
Horrible hotel horrible service!!!! No one was ever at the front desk, had to push button for service and wait for a long time for someone to come. The family running the show there was very unprofessional especially the woman!! She was very rude when we requested something for ex: clock for the room she gave me a broken one!! The continental breakfast consisted of sour milk, water down OJ, toast and danish.. The mattress were very dirty!!!! No blow dryer in the room! Housekeeping didn't always show up for some reason and when i finally did complaint at the front desk, I was told by the woman that that place was not Best Western!!! Also, the family in charge of that place took over the pool having parties all their family was there, it was hard for our kids to swim there. They had beer bottles all over the pool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Do not recommend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Never stay there!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — The beds (mattress) looked gross!!! No clock, blow dryer etc. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Ducky0516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    9
    5
    6
    17
See reviews for
9
6
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
las vegas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2008

This hotel was alittle shabby, but if you plan on spending all your time doing the tourist things in Anaheim, LA, Long Beach, etc and use this just to sleep in and shower, you cant beat the price. Usually under $70 a night, wow is all i can say, everything i needed was there, the service was great, and even a free continental breakfast.
Stay here highly recommended for the person just wanting a bed.
Thanks we had a great 3 day weekend at NAMM 2008

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mellyfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jig777
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2007

If you are not looking for something really luxuries and this is the place to stay. Avg rates,clean and QUITE room. Me and my wife enjoyed a great day by the pool...on a very hot day. Great location....only couple of miles from Disneyland. Can't beat it!!!!

  • Liked — Great low rates
  • Disliked — breakfast ends too soon
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jig777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, NV
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2007

Do not stay here. I'm warning you. The staff there has no clue as to what cstomer service means. Having had the education of Hospitality, I can trully say that they did not have one clue as to what "accomodating" means. The staff at the front desk was rude. They judge us and "cancelled" our reservations because we were not properly dressed. They immidiately assumed that just because my friends wore high trend hip hop clothes that we were going to cause trouble. They were very rude and irritating. I would never suggest this Econo Lodge to anyone. Stay away.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank MiracleAmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2007

I stayed at the Econo Lodge for one night. I arrived late...almost 11 at night and was given a room farthest from the office. Being a girl travelling alone I had hoped to stay a little closer to the office, but no. I asked for a possible late c/o and since I c/in so late I thought that they may grant me an hour's grace as I had an appt. to go to @ 2:30, with no where else to go and luggage in tow. They told me that they would charge $10 per hour and that I had to pay up front. I didn't really have much choice so I did. I didn't feel at all safe in the facility. I slept with my cell phone in hand fearing that someone was going to break in at any moment. The "white" towels were stained with what looked like blood, there were burn holes in the carpets, and on the underside of the bed spread. There were bugs in the bathroom and the toilet didnt work properly. I had originally booked in at a Motel 6, but opted to pay a little more $ thinking that I might be better off....BOY WAS I WRONG!!! I would never stay here again, nor would I EVER recommend this dump to anyone!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything....filth, feeling afraid.
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank VancouverNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benson, AZ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2007

As I was leaving this hotel the owner's wife approached me, I thought to say a friendly goodbye, but no, she began screaming
that I parked too close to her tree and she said that if I damaged her tree she would sue me. She was screaming very loud. I had just parked in the normal parking spot, not touching the tree.

As for the room, very sparse, and the wireless internet did not work.

  • Liked — cheap and near where i needed to be
  • Disliked — the manager's wife
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank bensonarizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san jose, ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2006

We stayed 2 nights in here December 24 to 26. If you plan to book this hotel please keep away this or you will regret for you trip.
1. Dirty
2. Bad service and disrespectful
3. Don't care customer

  • Stayed November 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
5 Thank genele3535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garden Grove hotels
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,101 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove
#13 of 19 in Garden Grove
3.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites North Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#3 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,190 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South
0.8 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge Southern California / Garden Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Garden Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Garden Grove

Property: Motel 6 Garden Grove
Address: 12091 Trask Ave, Garden Grove, CA 92843-3820 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Garden Grove 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Garden Grove is located within 3 miles of Disneyland and Anaheim Convention Center. Enjoy our modern rooms with Microwave and Fridge in every room. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a $2.99 fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Garden Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Garden Grove
Garden Grove Econo Lodge
Motel 6 Garden Grove Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing