We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

I stay at Ramada Plaza last week to visit my relative and also for a wedding party. I am very happy with the service, room is clean with big screen TV. I recomend this hotel with all my freinds who visit OC.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    50
    48
    37
    38
See reviews for
106
20
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

the room smelled bad... not clean houskeeping came at 6,7,8 am. someone came into the room and stole a bag.... hmmmm..... you have to wonder who has access to the room keys.... just be careful with all your belongings.... and the management didn't even want to call the police to make a report... i have to wonder how many other times this has happened....

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank liiili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Garden Grove hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

Went there for my husband's school reunion. The location is not close to anything. You walk in the lobby and there is a microwave for people to heat up left over food. The rooms are small, the a/c had an odor, and they barely passed the clean standard.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinbug11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
454 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

At short noticed we needed a hotel in Garden Grove, and chose this one. It was ok, but no where near as nice as the Ayres in Anaheim we stayed in a few days later.

This hotel has a lot of smoking rooms on the lower floors so we couldnt use our balcony / windows as the smoke would drift up and into our room. The Karaoke was noisy and the doors were all left open which was annoying, but luckily our room was a long way from that so we could escape.

Washing facility was good and the location for Garden Grove was good, but less so for Disney of course.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Five15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camas, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2010

This hotel is a real gift for a traveler and the price of $85 for day one, $75 thereafter, is a bargain that's hard to match anywhere. My wife and I had stayed here a few years ago and were pleased to find on return that price was the same. You need to realize that in neighborhood hotels, in neighboring Santa Ana, for example, you can really get unfairly worked over with bad quality hotels.
One specal thing about this hotel is the service--whatever your need is--using the free computers, turning on the outdoor spa, getting a special map about how to get from here to there (better than a GPS), the front desk persons will stay with you until your request for a regular or an extra service is needed.

David E/anhdedstrom@yahoo.com

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anhdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

great place, great people, surrounds a korean community with great food!! i would come back soon

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pookiebearzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garden grove, ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2010

Rooms not clean food items under bed. Pool not Clean neither pool or hot tub heated. Communication problems with staff. Staff unfamilar with area. KARAOKE night make it a headache to park.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wrightk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,096 reviews
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove
#13 of 19 in Garden Grove
3.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#21 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn
#2 of 10 in Westminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,190 reviews
The Colony
Ramada Anaheim Maingate North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South

Property: Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South
Address: 10022 Garden Grove Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92844-1621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Garden Grove
Garden Grove Ramada
Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing