We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace away from the hustle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I went to the ReCongress in Anaheim and most of the hotels near the Convention Center were packed, so I looked a little farther, I am glad I did. The hotel is clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff was very courteous and attentive to our needs. I would go back there for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada Plaza G, Manager at Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you so so much for giving us 5 stars. We appreciate and hope to have another chance to welcome you back at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

I was put up in this hotel for 9 nights.. It was by far one of the worst business trips I ever had. . The front desk can barely speak English. . Very hard to understand. . The restaurant opens up late in the evening. . It is for only Asian fare. . They have karaoke most nights so it gets very loud. . I understand it is in The Korean district. . But they should let people know before they visit what type of atmosphere they will be in. .

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank marky012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada Plaza G, Manager at Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

So sorry you felt this way after 9 nights of stay with us. You always have the option to check out earlier than your plan as long as you give us 24 hours notification in advance. Anyway, thank you for choosing to stay with us !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

i was told that i double book at this hotel via expedia and i have to pay extra day because the hotel is full. as a matter of fact ,the hotel is 1/3 occupied as i could see. the tv, radio were broken, phone was disconnected no dial tone. the daughter agred to cancel one reservation. i though i want to support my home country business, but i felt i stabbed to my back by my own people

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Hoi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Niki K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Viet N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Huy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,694 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,497 reviews
2.6 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#3 of 19 in Garden Grove
1,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
#2 of 10 in Westminster
400 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove
#13 of 19 in Garden Grove
274 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South

Address: 10022 Garden Grove Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92844-1621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Price Range: £82 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Garden Grove
Garden Grove Ramada
Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing