We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Eureka, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We would stay again”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Clean rooms and we were generally happy with our experience. The pool is teeny tiny, but we spent most of our time in Disneyland. You have to pay for breakfast, so we just bought food at Target across the street and used the minifridge and microwave.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
I am glad to hear that your recent stay with us was a pleasant one. We pride ourselves on having very clean rooms and providing nothing, but the best service to all of our guests. I'm also happy to hear that you were able to go to our nearby neighbor, Disneyland, which is always a great time. Please do stay with us again in the near future, and while doing so, stop by and say Hi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    299
    109
    38
    15
See reviews for
436
122
33
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

When we called to make the reservation we were not informed about on going construction. When we arrived we were shocked at what we found. The desk clerk informed us that the construction was running behind and they anticipated it would have been completed before we arrived. The morning breakfast was held in a conference room area. We chose to eat elsewhere. The parking lot is still horrible. Every night when we returned we could not find a parking spot in the Hilton Garden parking lot. We usually had to park in the farthest part of the lot for the Hampton. We were afraid that we would find our car towed because we were using there lot instead of the Hilton Garden.Charging us $15 dollars for parking is outright robbery when you can even park in the hotel lot. We took this vacation to relieve some stress and it just added to it. Let me rephrase that the Hilton Garden did not provide a stress free stay. We will not be staying here on any future vacation or business vacations. Fortunately other Hilton Gardens are not run this poorly. This one needs a complete makeover from management on down.

I believe the positive reviews were written by management or staff. There were plenty of people complaining during our stay.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else but here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnidaze2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
I want to apologize for the inconvenience that the hotel renovation has caused you during your stay with us. Of our many goals, one is to provide a "Stress Free Stay," but on occassions such as this, it is a bit difficult and I understand your frustration, and I can clearly see how we dropped the ball. Although the parking charge is actually $12, you are completely right about how the parking situation was during the remodeling process. Also, we pride ourselves in providing professional guest service and as a measure of this, we utilize Trip Advisor as a gateway to direct feedback with our recent guests.

Whenever time permits, please give myself a call at (714)620-2137, or email myself at Keith.Moses@hilton.com so that we can discuss about some adjustments I can make to your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cordova, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The hotel is in the process of a renovation and promises to look very nice. We stayed in one of the unrenovated rooms and discovered it to be clean and still in good condition. The beds were very comfortable ( Sleep number?). The location to Disneyland and the convention center is convenient as shuttles are available. Would definately stay here again as I found the staff welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you choosing to stay with us. Your positive comments about the outlook of our hotel renovation is very uplifting. We look forward to what this renovation has in store and we appreciate you taking the time to notice all of the wonderful services/amenities that our hotel has to offer. Please stay with us again in the near future as our lobby will be completely finished.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The lobby was promised to be completed before we arrived and it was not completed during our stay. The side door (alternative lobby) was open the entire time -- day and night -- causing security concerns. We had friends staying there who received free water from reception but we were asked to pay $1.00 per bottle. A maintenance worker was using a smelly gas-powered leaf blower while my kids were swimming and someone was smoking poolside and no one spoke to her. No one acknowledged my Hilton Honors status. The fruit at the breakfast was not fresh -- old and mealy. We will not stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
I am very sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was not a great one. As I can see, we dropped the ball on many occassions with you during your stay. From the renovation not being done on time to not recognizing your Hilton Honor status, it is understandable where the frustration sets in. Providing great guest service is a priority of ours, as well as creating a welcoming and comforting experience for our guests, whenever you have a chance, please contact me by phone at (714)620-2137, or by e-mail at Keith.Moses@hilton.com so that we can further discuss anything I can do for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linz, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

The lobby is being renovated at the moment, so there is quite a bit of noise during the day. Beware of that if you plan to stay in the next few weeks. Otherwise it is a great place to stay to visit Mickey Mouse and friends as the Magic Kingdom is just two blocks down the road. There are also plenty of restaurants and shopping centers around the area. The rooms are HGI standard and there is plenty of parking.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank marcus_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, especially during our renovation period. Unfortunately, it can get a bit noisy during construction times, but I am glad that did not hinder your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our proximity to Disneyland and the many businesses that are available to our guests. In the near future, please stay with us again to see what our newly designed lobby and restaurant will look like.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Lobby and common areas under construction. Confusion and chaotic check-in and navigation thru entire facility for any type of service or access. Parking very limited due to numerous other hotels in area using parking lot facilities.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was directly affected by the hotel renovation. You are correct about the lobby and common areas being renovated, and I want to apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused. We are doing our best in keeping the renovation to a minimum with our guests, but at times it is a bit difficult. Whenever time is available, please contact myself by phone at (714)620-2137 or by e-mail at Keith.Moses@hilton.com so that we can discuss what I can do for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The room itself was good but the lobby area was being remodeled therefore it was not open we had to enter through a side door and sign in at a counter in the hallway. We were told there was a dining room open for breakfast and there was a room with cold cereal, milk, donuts and coffee. We've stayed at Hilton Hotels before and this was not representative of the others we have stayed at.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ralph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Unfortunately, I am sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was not a great one. I understand that a hotel going through a renovation can have a negative affect on guests, which seems to be the case here. We are doing our best in keeping this renovation limited in affecting our guests, but at times, it is a bit difficult. If you have the time, feel free to contact myself by phone at (714)620-2137 or by email at Keith.Moses@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,356 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#5 of 19 in Garden Grove
1,762 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove
Address: 11777 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-2701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#5 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#6 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Garden Grove/Anaheim hotel near Disneyland Resort and Anaheim Convention Center. Enjoy free WiFi in all guest rooms, HDTV and large ergonomic desks. Other on-site amenities include heated outdoor pool, whirlpool spa and the Great American Grille serving breakfast and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove Hotel Garden Grove
Hilton Garden Inn Grove
Hilton Garden Grove
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing