We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay while visiting Disneyland” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
111 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good place to stay while visiting Disneyland”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights with the kids while visiting Disneyland. We live about an hour away and have stayed at many local hotels while visiting the mouse. The lobby looks pretty new. Rooms are the same as every other HGI in the country. Rooms were ok. Clean and big enough but nothing special. Our room had 2 queens (better than having doubles). I didn't hear road noise or noise from other rooms. Our rate included breakfast. It's not a buffet but it limited to basic breakfast fare. On one of the beds, the dial to adjust the bed's softness was broken off so that you couldn't adjust it. Overall, for what we paid, I was very happy.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffS_from_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
I am very happy to hear that your last stay with us was a good stay. There are many hotels in the area, so I am very pleased to hear that we were your top choice. We did, in fact, recently renovate our lobby and restaurant area, very glad you took the time to notice. I will most definitely look into your reservation so we can get our maintenance staff to fix the adjustment dial on the bed that had it broken off. As always, it was our pleasure to have you as guests, and please choose to stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    286
    103
    36
    13
See reviews for
407
117
32
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Although check in time is not until 3:00 pm, the front desk allowed for my husband & I to check in at 10:00 am. We were able to parked our car & take the shuttle to Disneyland therefore saving us the cost of parking at Disneyland which is I'm sure a lot more than the cost of parking at the hotel. I mostly appreciated that because I know from experience in staying at other hotels, that they don't always let you check in earlier than what you're supposed to. Thank you, the service from all that attended us, was great. Sincerely, Jessie Ruano

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Yesenia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Your "Excellent" stay with us is something we strive for. I am very happy to hear we were able to accomodate you with an earlier check-in time. We do our best to provide great and professional guest service by any means necessary. If in the near future you plan on staying with us again, please stop by and say Hello.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I liked the hotel. It looks like they just recently renovated the lobby and I like the style. I appreciated being able to order breakfast in the morning at a reasonable price. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brianna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to notice our recently renovated lobby and restaurant area. I am glad you were able to have breakfast with us as well. We pride ourselves on great guest service and in return, we hope for guest loyalty, which looks to be the case with you and your recent stay. Hope to have you back soon, and when in town, please stop by and say Hi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Great location to Disney about 1+ miles= 30 minute walk with our young children. With stroller and stuff to carry we just ended up walking and it wasn't bad. Clean rooms and year round hot tub for those aches and pains of Disneyland for days on end. We enjoyed the hotel for the time spent there. The staff was even kind enough to get us a connecting room to our family. They were very accommodating.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jaylene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Glad to hear your recent stay with us was great! We understand that our close proximity to Disneyland helps make us a top choice for guests, and we also understand that after spending the entire day or days there, it could bring those aches and pains, so it's nice to hear our spa was put to good use. Next time you are in town, stop by and say Hi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

As an HHonner member we love the Hilton. do we love this Hilton? no. The staff yes. The breakfast? No. it was terrible. It was a mass produced breakfast. That you do pay for. This is not a complimentary breakfast. The quality of the food was the worst. The a/c in our room wasn't working due to someone unplugging it. we waited for maintenance for 30 minutes before I called the hotel staff to ask where maintenance was before i was told he was on another call that took priority. Now they did switch our room but it was very inconvenient considering we are like most people there, we are a family with two small children and it was 11 pm before we were settled in our new room. The TV is on a high def antenna so we could not even watch the morning news because there was a loss of signal. For a Hilton this was not the facility we are used to staying in. The staff was great. The hotel was inadequate.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
I am deeply sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was a "Terrible" experience. I am glad that our staff was accomodating, but I am saddened by the fact that our amenities such as our air conditioning and television were such an inconvenience. I can assure you that we hold ourselves to higher standards than that of what you have experienced. Whenever possible, please contact myself by email at Keith.Moses@hilton.com or by phone at (714)620-2137, so we can discuss what we could do for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

As soon as we got to the hotel we noticed that the look was very modern. The staff was friendly and helpful at all times. My girls and husband got to enjoy the heated pool. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and smelled fresh. The location is very close to theme parks. The breakfast is cook to order.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mitzury A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
I am extremely happy to hear that you had an "Overall excellent experience" with us. We recently went through a lobby and restaurant renovation and it is great to hear that it has had a positive effect on our guests. Also happy that you were able to take the time to enjoy our cooked to order breakfast with us too! We hope to see you and your family again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Hotel is clean and quiet. Typical Hilton Garden Inn. Have stayed here several times, but this time the room I had came with two huge bleach marks in the carpet. However, parking spaces are very small, and depending on how busy the hotel is, can get very tight.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we do appreciate your loyalty and business. I want to apologize for the bleach marks, I will make a note of this and take care of it right away, and recently, our parking spaces were reconstructed so that there would be more room to park. Thank you for taking the time to bring these areas of attention to us and as always, we look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,025 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#6 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,686 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,118 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove
Address: 11777 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-2701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#5 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#6 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Garden Grove/Anaheim hotel near Disneyland Resort and Anaheim Convention Center. Enjoy free WiFi in all guest rooms, HDTV and large ergonomic desks. Other on-site amenities include heated outdoor pool, whirlpool spa and the Great American Grille serving breakfast and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove Hotel Garden Grove
Hilton Garden Inn Grove
Hilton Garden Grove
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing