We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The front desk agent was not very helpful or welcoming. The lobby was very nice. They always had water out for anyone to drink. It was nice having the shuttle to Disneyland so we didn't have to drive.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phxstroh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your consideration and thank you for complimenting our lobby and flavored water. We are glad you enjoyed our convinient shuttle as well. We understand that parking gets a little crowded at Disneyland, which is why we work so closely with the "PCA" shuttle company. We will talk to our front desk staff and make sure they understand the value of our guests. We will do all we can to improve for your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (957)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

565 - 571 of 957 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

We had stayed in a Hilton Garden Inn in San Diego a couple days before we came to this hotel. We had really high expectations from the one in San Diego. When we arrived the staff was really nice, but Hotel needs a lot of TLC. Rundown, old, dingy, the faucet on the tub leaked the entire time. The water in the shower was always cold. Lets just say when we come back to Disneyland we will be looking at other hotels to stay at.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacirdever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your consideration in staying with us. We are about to start a renovation on our rooms within the next couple months. We thank you for complimenting our staff and we agree with you. Our staff does whatever they can to help our guests, please let us know next time you are staying with us and we will take extra precautions to make sure your stay is nothing less than spectacular.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My brother and I just returned from a trip taking my kids to Disneyland for the first time. I loved the location of the hotel....was close enough to everything but far enough away from the DL craziness.

Positive: The hotel and rooms are extremely clean. Housekeeping does a great job. Returning back to the room each day to find the kid's stuffed animals waiting for them on the beds and in cute positions was adorable ( one night my daughters stuffed dog was wearing her tiara!). We totally used the fridge and microwave. Saved us time in the morning and heating up snacks. The hotel staff is very friendly and can't say enough about the Manager. Not only did he comp my drink at the bar after a long day....he also assisted me with my overloaded arms taking our laundry to the onsite facilities. What made my day was at check out....we weren't charged for parking. It's Anaheim....It's not New York or San Francisco etc....I cringed at the fact there was a parking charge....BUT....in the end we weren't charged it so thank you again for that!

Dining room service was limited but enough options. We ordered the vegi quesadilla's and they were good. The DL shuttle pick up is at the Embassy right next door so very convenient. There are so many dining options around the hotel you can walk to. The kids loved the heated pool and spa. It's also not far from Huntington Beach, about 30 min and almost a straight shot there from the parking lot.

The only negative is the sheets one day on both beds had a fishy smell. Not sure why but we were too tired to call housekeeping. Something random I am sure.

Overall a great visit and you couldn't get a friendly staff. :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NatalieStew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your positive reflection. It sounds like you and your family had a blast! I'm glad our staff took such good care of you and we encourage you all to come back for your next vacation. Our restaurant just updated their menu and I know exactly what you mean. The veggie quesadillas are awesome! I will follow-up with housekeeping to find out what happened. Like you said, I'm sure it was a minor issue but I want to make sure it is fixed for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Awesome job to the HGI team you guys are wonderful taking good care of my family and I while we where there, I appriciate all you have done for us.

Disney land is sure close to the hotel which you can catch a shuttle bus at a minimal cost.
The rooms were clean and fresh upon check-in outstanding job Housekeeping Team.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jj332014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our clean rooms and Disneyland shuttle. Considering parking at Disneyland is $16 (without in and out priviledges), our shuttle can help families save money. With tickets starting at $5 per adult and $2 per child, the whole family can get transportation for the whole day and leave the car parked at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The Hotel is one of the best around the area, the service and facilities are excellent. The Hotel is a couple miles away from Disneyland, but the extra minutes to get to the hotel is well worth. The service can be considered as close as a family service, the restaurant provides excellent food, and the waiters make sure all what you need is giving to you in a timely manner. The hotel also provides a complimentary internet service free of charge, in the past I have stayed in bigger hotels and the charge you for every thing including internet service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ramon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback! We like to think we are the best, and we love it when guests think so as well. Our restaurant service is always helpful and accomodating. Many Hilton brand properties charge additional for internet. The Hilton brands that typically have complimentary internet are: Hilton Garden Inn (us), Hampton Inn and Homewood Suites. We are glad you have chosen wisely and hope to see you back in teh future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Overall the staff at this hotel is very nice, and the lobby was just remodeled so it looks brand new. The rooms however did not get done. they are clean but getting very old, bedding is worn out. It is time for Hilton to give this place a full face lift.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your consideration and feedback. You are aboslutely correct, our lobby just went through a renovation last September. Our next order of business is our guest rooms. We are planning to renovate our guest rooms within the next 6 months. Hopefully next time you stay with us, we will have gotten that facelift that you mentioned in your comment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Hotel was very nice, staff was helpful, room was clean and the towels and wash clothes were done as additional decor, very cool. It was located close to a lot of things, Disneyland, Downtown Disney and more Restaurants not part of Disney. Parking was a little limited. Over all experience was very nice.....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Marsha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for appreciating our helpful staff and clean rooms. We recently had a training session for our housekeeping staff to teach them how to make origami out of washclothes and hand towels. It looks like our training session paid off! Thank you for pointing out the glory of our location. Even though we are a couple blocks south of Disneyland, we still have plenty of great restaurants and convinient stores closeby. Parking can be limited on sold out nights but let our front desk know if you are having trouble finding a spot, they are trained to be proactive when it comes to guest service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,695 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#3 of 19 in Garden Grove
1,800 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,497 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove

Address: 11777 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-2701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Garden Grove
#5 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#5 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#6 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range: £84 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Garden Grove/Anaheim hotel near Disneyland Resort and Anaheim Convention Center. Enjoy free WiFi in all guest rooms, HDTV and large ergonomic desks. Other on-site amenities include heated outdoor pool, whirlpool spa and the Great American Grille serving breakfast and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove Hotel Garden Grove
Hilton Garden Inn Grove
Hilton Garden Grove
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing