We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful stay at Garden Inn Anahiem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay at Garden Inn Anahiem”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

When you arrive at this location your always met with a smile and staff that is willing to help anyway they can. I've stayed at many location around Anaheim and this one is number 1 on my list. Because of the service and location. Close to convention center and Disneyland / also quite a few restaurants in the area outback, dennys and a great Italian ice place. If you looking for some items you forgot target is right across the street .


The pool area is very nice and I definitely recommend there made to order breakfast buffet.


Internet is up to speed and it's free.

Bed Quality is very comfy / You can adjust soft or hard.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for making us your number 1 property in the area. We are glad you enjoyed our comfy beds and high speed internet. With Target and plenty of restaurant options; we think this area is the best. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    303
    112
    39
    15
See reviews for
445
123
35
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We recently stayed back to back weeks at this fine establishment reason I say fine is simply we have never had the experience we had from checking in to checking out. First we were there for our Son's basketball camp and we were catered to in every way . Every morning we would go down for breakfast and the service was always exceptional we had a employee by the name of Argines always take care of us which I can say was very attentive always. At times he was the only one running the floor and might I say pulled through with flying colors. Not to be over looked was the rest of staff they all were Awesome! Also the front desk manager was also exceptional Ricky I believe was the gentleman name. He took care of us in every way he was always asking and making conversation when ever we were coming or going . We have stayed many places and I have to stay this is at the top of our list . So Thanks Hilton Garden Inn your staff was the best your customer service was ABOVE AND BEYOND!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikey102014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We always love when guests tell us how great our staff is. Argenis will be praised for his hard work. He never ceases to impress me, despite how busy the breakfast area gets. Ricky is also sensational and consistently provides excellent service to our guests. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Our stay was nice, we didn't spend a lot of time in the room since we're actually here for Disneyland. Accommodations we're nice, shuttle was easy to and from Disney. Price was right. Two area's for improvement: 1. complimentary breakfast would be nice, but our family is small and was not a problem for us. 2. Parking is a bit of a problem if you leave the propery and arrive back late in the evening. Might just be our bad luck, but parking late evening was a problem. Overall I would stay here on our next trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient shuttle and thank you for your suggestions. In terms of parking, we open up additional spaces at night if we see that parking is getting tight. We also share a parking lot with the Hampton Inn and the Embassy Suites as well. In case parking is difficult to find, we encourage guests to let us know and we will do all we can to direct you to a spot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and had a very pleasant stay. The staff is fantastic, very friendly and attentive. They are the star of this property. The continental breakfast offers great value and great selection, fantastic for kids. They have a shuttle that runs twice an hour to Disneyland for a modest price. Our room could use a touch up, there was 2 very large stains on the carpet and it was fraying and peeling up in the bathroom entryway. Quiet hotel, comfortable beds.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ihopethebedscomfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback. You are absolutely right about our employees; they are the star of our property. Also, our breakfast area and shuttle service are convenient and add a nice value to your stay with us. In terms of our rooms, we will be undergoing a full renovation in September. With our renovation we will be receiving all new carpets and furnishings. We look forward to having you back, and will do all we can to improve in the meantime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hills, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had a blast! The lobby furniture was hip and comfortable. The employees was friendly. The breakfast special was awesome because our family of four ate a lot of food for the money!I had the pleasure of reading the U.S.A. Today free of charge. They are available in the lobby. The small snack shack didn't have nutritious snacks but chips, candy, soda, and ice cream were available for purchase. I found the fitness center on the first floor and used it everyday of our stay. There are only 2 treadmills so get there early if you are a jogger. There is another aerobic machine too. The exercise towels were fresh and the water machine dispense very chilled water. Our room was well decorated and I love the spare blanket stored in the closet. We didn't need it but I appreciated the fact that it was close by. My husband was able to get some work done at the desk. He commented that the chair was great for his back. We watched some movies on HBO as a family and that was free. There was an adequate amount of channels to select for a 13 and 15 year old teen. We happened to be staying there when a service dog organization was there. We got to pet various friendly dogs and the hotel smelled fantastic the entire time. If we had pets, we would surely stay here as well. I was surprised about the $12 daily parking fee. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for providing us with feedback. It sounds like you had a great time. In an attempt to add more nutritious snacks to our pantry, our front office manager has ordered: baked chips, Nutri-grain granola bars, Nature Valley trail mix snack bars, Fiber One snacks and various diet sodas. We are glad you enjoyed our friendly staff and delicious breakfast. It sounds like your husband discovered one of the great advantages to staying with the Hilton Garden Inn brand; Herman Miller Ergonomic desk chairs. Fortunately, these chairs come standard in all of our rooms and provide more back support than regular desk chairs. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very affordable, good family hotel if you are looking to save money while going to Disneyland. We were looking at this hotel and the Disneyland hotel. While we wanted the entire Disneyland experience and the closeness and convenience we were also on a very tight budget. The Disneyland hotel was $1500 versus the Hilton Garden Inn being $500. This was a significant amount for us at the time so we choice the Hilton and we were very happy with the decision.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for pointing out a huge value with our property. By staying with us, you are a 10 minute bus ride away from the Disneyland theme park and our rooms are a fraction of the cost compared to the Disney hotel (depending on season). We appreciate your feedback and anticipate your next vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeside, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The Hilton was fresh, light, and like a garden experience in the lobby and dining areas. The staff at all levels was the best. Being near to Disneyland and Knots Berry Farm made it extremely easy to have fun in the sun. The facility was well kept, clean, comfortable, and an over all top notch hotel. The breakfast, dining experience was a great way to start the day. The staff was courteous, helpful, and kept the area clean and well stocked. The food was fresh and delicious. Check out was a breeze. The bill was slid under the door. If you agreed, you simply pushed a button on your phone and you were done. I would stay again at the Garden Hilton on Harbor Blvd. in Anaheim.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback! Firstly, Our staff's hard work is part of what makes our property great. Secondly, Thank you for your consideration in staying with us and complimenting us on our "top notch” service. I will commend my staff on being courteous and helpful. Please give us a call next time you are coming into town, we would love to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,545 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,426 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#4 of 19 in Garden Grove
1,775 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove
Address: 11777 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-2701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Garden Grove
#5 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#5 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#6 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Garden Grove/Anaheim hotel near Disneyland Resort and Anaheim Convention Center. Enjoy free WiFi in all guest rooms, HDTV and large ergonomic desks. Other on-site amenities include heated outdoor pool, whirlpool spa and the Great American Grille serving breakfast and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove Hotel Garden Grove
Hilton Garden Inn Grove
Hilton Garden Grove
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing