We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Highly recommend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2011

Hotel was very accommodating. I called the day before my arrival and wanted to check in a day early. The suite had a full kitchen, sleeper sofa, and 2 queen beds.

Breakfast was very nice and wasn't very crowded. Plenty of seats were available.
The hotel had it's own shuttle to Disney. This was so much better than the city bus that most hotels use. It ran frequently and was always on time. Kids under 7 were free and adults were about $4.00.

We usually stay at Embassy Suites or Marriott Suites, but we will stay here every time we go to Disney from now on. It's not plush by any means, but very nice!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gpd219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, 24 May 2011
Thank you very much for your comments! We are glad our staff was able to accomodate your needs. Our goal is to provide excellent service to all of our guests. We look forward to having you visit us again! "We love having you here!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    378
    136
    34
    25
See reviews for
659
139
20
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2011

Our family (2 adults, 1 toddler) was looking for a last minute stay for a trip to Disneyland and I was skeptical about booking this hotel, Hampton Inn ANAHEIM which was the furthest from our hotel search, about 8 mi. away on average from Disneyland d/t a convention taking place that weekend. I skimmed thru past reviews, and decided to give this a try. With a AAA discount, we were able to get an $89.00 per night (!) rate and with taxes, etc the bill came out to $100. We were very happy to see renovated accommodations, decent sized suite with a separate 'living room' - - desk, sofa, flat screen, etc. along with very clean and comfortable beds and linens. They offer complimentary toiletries if you ask, forgotten razor, etc. It was a quiet room (#415) even if it overlooked the parking lot. Courteous staff (not incredibly super friendly, but courteous and efficient) and parking is FREE - which was another surprise. Their complimentary breakfast was outstanding - make your own waffles, fresh eggs, cereals, etc which you can bring to your room if you like. I expect a motel 6/travelodge kind of experience with $89 per night, but this was was comparable - almost to a Marriott Residence Inn experience! we will return again and hopefully the other Hampton Inn and Suites are comparable in price and amenities! Despite the bit of a drive from Disneyland (suggest you pay $15 for the Disney parking complex, saves the walking and you can justify it with this hotel's free parking and breakfast) returning to this clean, well apportioned, affordable, remodeled hotel was worth the extra minutes' drive!
we will return if we have an Orange County event or Verizon Amphitheater concert to attend in the future!


Would advise you CONFIRM which hotel you're booking, as the above Anaheim/GardenGrove/Los Angeles are 3 separate properties and I thought I booked with Garden Grove, only to find out it was Anaheim, still satisfied customer.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACDWIGHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamanaheimgg, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, 15 March 2011
Thank you for your kind response. I believe the hotel you stayed at may not have been this location as we are less than a mile away from Disneyland; we still appreciate your comments. The guest experience is of outmost importance to us so we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nipomo, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2011

Visited for two nights and did not regret staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Had very little noise from the outside. Appreciated the refrigerator in the room. Both mornings, we enjoyed the breakfast here. Would say other Hampton Inns have had more food choices than we experienced here, although we had plenty to eat and all the kids had something they wanted. Staff was friendly and helpful. Wish it was closer to Disneyland, so we could walk to it. Wish parking was not an extra charge too.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBNipomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamanaheimgg, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, 15 March 2011
Thank you for your kind response. It is our ongoing goal to supply our guest with the best product possible. Your comments and feedback help us with this process. The guest experience is of outmost importance to us so we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of our guests. Comments and feedback such as yours helps us accomplish this goal and provide an even better product to our guests. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2011

We booked online through expedia to join my sister's family for 6 days at Disneyland. I am happy to say the hotel staff were pleasant and extremely helpful in suggesting options on a number of issues we hadn't considered. We appreciated the bus shuttle service to Disneyland at a very reasonable price, the breakfast was hearty with enough variety to suit everyone's taste.
I will make a point of continuing to vacation using the Hilton line of Hotels.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, 24 February 2011
Thank you for sharing your comments! We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay! Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations and we are glad our staff was was able to do assist you with all your needs. We look forward to having you visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2011

We stayed to visit Disneyland from 12-29-2010 to 1-2-2011. It is not a waliking distance, so we got ART bus passes for the 2010.the bus stops in front of Embasy suites on the same premise. Then, as of Jan 1, 2011 Hampton and Hilton Garden Inn (they are on the same premise) got their own bus route with the same price of $4 a day. ART bus comes every 20minutes and extra busses in the morning to go to Disneyland. We have to walk to the bus stop but the hotel bus comes every 30minutes (10minutes and 40minutes after the hour). the park stop is farther from the gate. On the night of New Year's Day, we got there just after the bus left. Then, one bus came but he had no passengers. He was nice to take all of us to Hampton and HIlton.
The room has a fridge and a microwave. The hotel offers more than continental breakfasts. We saved money on breakfast.Tthey served bacon cheese on the bagle one day and ham and scrambled eggs next day with cereals, fruits, yogurts, and drinks.
The bathroom was roomy. The bath tub was old but they clean very well. The services were very good, too. We only paid about $100 a night with taxes. We just wish busses to the park are more frequent. Still,great value!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funisgood2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, 17 January 2011
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Our guest suggestions assist us in improving our service. We strive to exceed all of our guests' expectations. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Ontario
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, 3 days. We picked this hotel through a AAA Vacation package for Disneyland. At first we were hesitant with it since it had all mixed reviews. But we decided to go with it, and are very glad with the decision. Getting there was no problem, it was easy to locate. Parking was free because it was included in the package. Front desk greeted us with a smile and no wait times for a room. We didn't ask for help with luggage, but there was a bellman ready to assist. Room was big, king size bed, flat screen tv, microwave, etc. We did not utilize the pool, but we did take advantage of the complimentary hot buffet breakfast. It was better than what I had expected, besides your regular croissant, bagel and cold cereal, they had eggs, bacon, sausages, waffle maker, juices, etc. And if you had to run early and no time to eat like we did one morning, you can grab a to-go breakfast bag, it had a croissant, bagel, juice, a fruit, already pre-made. Overall, the staff was great, service was exceptional, great stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jensshizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, 17 January 2011
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Your feedback is appreciated! Our goal is to exceed all of our guests expectations. We look forward to serving you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2010

We are actually staying at the Hampton Inn as I write this review. We are so happy with the cleanliness, the size of the suite and the service of this hotel. We had a concern about the comfort of the sofa bed and within minutes they brought up two NEW cots and our teenage boys had a great sleep. I would highly recommend this hotel, its in a lovely area close to grocery stores and good value.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryLuv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, 23 November 2010
Thank you for your comments! We are delighted to hear that you and your family had a great stay! We strive to exceed all of our guests' expectations and your feedback is appreciated. We look forward to your return visit. "We love having you here!".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#3 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,193 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#11 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
Address: 11747 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-2701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#5 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
#7 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in Garden Grove, CA is located 1 mile from Disneyland(R) Resort. The Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Anaheim-Garden Grove is one of the Disney Good Neighbor hotels. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast daily and in-room internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Los Angeles / Anaheim / Garden Grove Hotel Garden Grove
Hampton Inn Garden Grove
Garden Grove Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing