We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, quiet, convenient!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, convenient!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed here while attending a three day conference. Rooms were clean and even though it was busy with families I was able to enjoy some peace and quiet! Breakfast was yummy and well stocked. Close to Disney restaurants and stores. Staff was very friendly and helpful! Will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments and for choosing our location to stay in while visiting the conference centers. We hope to see you again next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    380
    137
    34
    25
See reviews for
666
139
21
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Really friendly staff and clean environment. Lots of families on vacation going to Disneyland. Very close to the park but far enough away to feel like you are getting a break from the crowds. Fun place to be!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Awesome comments and thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn from 4th May til 10th May, reception staff were always very courteous and helpful especially Jesus who was very patient with our many questions. Our room was on the 2nd floor, was very clean and spacious. The lobby area was nice since the renovations and never had to wait long for the elevators. The shuttle to Disneyland was efficient and it is shared with the Embassy Suites hotel next door which isn't a problem, however the bus does fill up quickly at morning rush time. The location we found excellent with Target nearby and many places to eat within walking distance. The Hampton has now become my preferred choice of hotel when coming to Disneyland.

Room Tip: the rooms at the rear of the hotel are subject to early morning noise on some days due to garbage co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megabux01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments as we will share it with the entire staff. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Had an awful experience at this hotel. I arrived at 2am due to plane delay and the front desk guy was very rude. Gave the guy in front of me water but offered me nothing. The room was dirty and not what I expected. This was my first and last time at this hotel. I have stayed at Hampton Inn often and usually have good experiences. This was the worst. I checked out the next morning. They also overcharged me.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kristine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
We are very sorry to hear you had an experience like that. We strive at all times to make sure the guest satisfaction is met at all times. We will share this with the staff and use it as a tool to improve our overall product. Thank you for staying with us and we truly hope you decide to give us a second chance and serve you better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I have stayed in various hotels in the area but this is the place I would recommend. Great value for the cost and service stands out. Staff was wonderful. The location is a central location with basic close shops for amenities and good places to eat. I stayed on my own but had family staying at hotel too. We all had a good time and enjoyed our stay. Thank you for the hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gertrude S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for the wonderful feedback as we will share it with the entire staff. We hope to see you again next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great hotel, wonderful staff, clean rooms and overall great property. Nice breakfast and lobby. Very convenient location to disneyland. Stayed here two years in a row for my birthday! Love this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtneyvaughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for the great comments and for staying with us. We hope to see you again next time you decide to visit the Anaheim/Garden Grove Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had a great time! At first our suite way up high and had a few things off, but the staff was kind and changed our room. We had a balcony looking over the HEATED pool and Jacuzzi. The kids LOVED this. They even had a kids pool but it was colder than the others. We were there in February so this was really nice. We drove to disney the first day. MISTAKE. It cost around $20.00 and took forever, not realizing that the shuttle lanes take you there in like 5 minutes! Do not drive. Take the shuttle. We had to drive and then take a shuttle anyways packed with people. We paid for a hassle. Thats it. When my daughter and I went back at night to disney, we got on the shuttle and the bus driver drove quickly so we could check out the fireworks on the way from an awesome view. Very nice driver. The breakfast was great. there was something for everyone, and something different every day. We stayed 3 days. We even took a trip down to the beach (only 20 minute drive to Newport beach) which was awesome. We saw dolphins and lots of sea animals right off the pier so that was a neat surprise. We would definitely stay here again. It was tons of fun. Plenty of places to eat, etc.

Room Tip: Lower room facing pool with balcony. (With kitchenette)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for the great comments and great to hear the stay went good. We hope to see you again next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#11 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
Address: 11747 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-2701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#5 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
#7 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in Garden Grove, CA is located 1 mile from Disneyland(R) Resort. The Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Anaheim-Garden Grove is one of the Disney Good Neighbor hotels. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast daily and in-room internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Los Angeles / Anaheim / Garden Grove Hotel Garden Grove
Hampton Inn Garden Grove
Garden Grove Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing