We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inns always deliver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“Hampton Inns always deliver”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We had to tent our house for termites and it was stressful, but the Hampton Inn helped ease the pain of it. Very nice hotel, comfortable beds and rooms and the staff was excellent. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfasts which had a great variety of foods to choose from. We loved the Hampton Inn in Sedona so we chose this one for stay, and both were great.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank tfrede2335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you!!! Love to hear back from our hamponteers as much as possible. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again next time you are visiting the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    383
    137
    36
    26
See reviews for
676
140
21
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

*Stayed only one night after a long day at Disneyland
Pros: Friendly staff, the hotel is meant for Disneyland guest; allowed early morning check in and offered to hold luggage as well as giving us room keys etc after we visited the park (we returned around 1130pm), room was very clean and large, quiet, great breakfast, offers theme park tickets and shuttle ($5/person) to park; which runs all day
Cons: A little under staffed for the amount of guests constantly needing to check in; but they worked hard so it wasn't an issue for us

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelbi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for the great feedback and for staying with us. We hope you enjoyed everything in the area as we look forward to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was my first stay at a Hampton Inn and this one gave me a good look towards them. First of all, I came here for Disney Land, and this hotel has a cheap shuttle service to the park. The parking lot is shared with a Hilton Garden Inn and an Embassy Suites, the bus stops at the Embassy Suites which is a quick stroll down the parking lot. The furniture in the lobby was very modern and nice, the staff at the hotel were VERY friendly, they were happy to make sure your stay was good. We had a suite room on the second floor. The room was average but not super fancy, there was a full kitchen but it was not super big, with dinnerware and cookware included. The appliances worked well though the Dishwasher (made by Hotpoint) was a little loud. Beds were very cozy and were clean upon our arrival. The bathroom was clean and had clean towels etc. and a hairdryer. But there was a bit of siding missing and one floor bolt missing from the toilet. The lap desk was a great addition. TVs worked perfect. Phone worked but had a few dirt smudges on it. A nice desk/dining table was in the kitchen. Good for working or eating. Guest laundry was said in the directory to be in the 2nd and 3rd floor (I think) but was actually only on the third floor. It had two washers and two dryers, they seemed to be Whirlpool brand. Pool was clean and nice, along with a kiddie pool and a hot tub. The hot breakfast was just amazing. They had stuff like muffins, waffles, cereals, juice etc. They also had two hot choices (first day we were there it was potatoes and omelettes, the last day it was Ham slices and omelettes). The suite shop was a good convenience. The bedroom did have a ceiling fan but it sounded like it was going to fall on the floor, so we just used the A/C. The hotel did have a fitness center as well. But the downside was the bathroom floor (however it was made) was very very slippery when wet, once I got out of the tub after taking a bath, I slipped and nearly hit my head on the hard floor, but it still hurt a bunch. The Wi-Fi was only complimentary for one day, so the next day you would have to reenter you room number and last name. The stay I had at this hotel was just great, I would go again.

Room Tip: Try to get a front facing room if possible, otherwise you might just have a view of other buildings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for the kind comments and for staying with us while in town. WE love to hear feedback from our first staying at Hampton guest. We hope to see you again next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is in a nice area and safe to walk around at night. Harbor Blvd has many hotels and lots of tourists walking around. Hampton Inn shares a parking lot with a few other hotels plus Buca Di Beppo (Italian restaurant). Parking is $12 a day but ALL hotels in the area have a parking fee however $12 is among the lowest. The low parking fee, location, free wifi, and nightly rate is why I chose this hotel. The staff was really nice and greeted everyone all the time.

The room was clean however the bathroom toilet seat was broken and wouldn't stay up. There are self serve laundry rooms on floors 2 and 3 if you need to do laundry. The gym is spacious with decent equipment however one of the treadmills seemed unstable. Breakfast was fine, mostly breads, waffles, fruit, cereal, and yogurt. It does get crowded after 8am. If your a light sleeper and go to bed early, beware of the fireworks nightly at 930 at Disney.

Lucilles BBQ, Buca di beppo, Morton's and various fast food restaurants are nearby. A Starbucks is close at the nearby Hyatt.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for the kind feedback and for staying with us while visiting the Anaheim/ Garden Grove Resort Area. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel staff were consistently friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well maintained. The breakfast offerings included good coffee, make your own waffles, bagels, toast, yoghurt, eggs, sausages, oatmeal, cereal, fruit, and juices. It was about 25 minutes to walk to Disneyland which was fine in the morning, but too much for the children at night. We bought 5 day ART bus passes. The pool was clean (we saw staff testing the water) and provided plenty of towels and places to sit and relax. I would certainly stay here again with my family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlaJane_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for the great feedback and for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay. We hope to see you again next time you decide to visit the Anaheim/Garden Grove Resort Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

It is a very nice hotel. People are friendly. I just happen to be in a room with a mechanical failure. The air conditioner in the room wasn't working and in the morning I woke up sweating with red heat bumps all over my face.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Luther C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay with us. We are very sorry to have anybody have to experience Ac unit malfunctions. We have passed all information on to the engineering staff to make sure that room is back up to Hilton standard. We hope you feel better from the stay. Thank you once again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The staff were very nice. The eating area for breakfast is always packed and closes promptly at 10 AM but has a nice variety of food. Scrambled eggs or an omelet (they only serve one, alternate days I think), waffles you make yourself (pretty good), yogurt, cold cereals, bagels, toast, juices, milk, coffee, tea, fresh fruit. If any tables are open grab one for your party. Lots of guests end up taking the food to their rooms. AC in the room worked great (a bit loud but livable.) Hotel elevators and halls were a bit dirty but that was only because of the large number of kids in the hotel. Get a room not facing the pool if you want to go to sleep before 10:15 or want to sleep later than 8 AM. Shuttle service to and from Disneyland every 30 minutes from 7:15 to 1AM (6:15 on magic morning days.) I think it was $5 a day per person, well worth the cost. Jack in the Box across the street (dining room open till midnight and drive thru until 3 AM, Taco bell a block away, Lots of restaurants within a mile and some higher end Steak and Seafood ones too. Buca de Peppo in parking lot (I say avoid) Parking your care $12 a day and change.

Room Tip: Don't have windows overlooking the pool. Even on the 5th floor it was loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for the kind feedback and for staying with us. We always appreciate hearing back from our loyal guest that stay with us. We hope to see you again next time you decide to visit the Anaheim/Garden Grove Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,312 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
Address: 11747 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-2701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#5 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
#7 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in Garden Grove, CA is located 1 mile from Disneyland(R) Resort. The Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Anaheim-Garden Grove is one of the Disney Good Neighbor hotels. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast daily and in-room internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Los Angeles / Anaheim / Garden Grove Hotel Garden Grove
Hampton Inn Garden Grove
Garden Grove Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing