We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim South(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Delta Hotels Anaheim Garden Grove(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Orange County(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
US$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
US$173
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anaheim Marriott Suites(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,305)
Filter reviews
1,305 results
Traveller rating
671
413
147
42
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
671
413
147
42
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesfront deskparking lothot itemsfree breakfastfresh fruitthe hotel staffkiddie poolshuttle serviceconvention centerbreakfast staffhot tubevery morningwould definitely stay here againnear disneylandgreat place to staydisney fireworks
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,305 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Upon check in, we were give. Our choice of snacks to take with us to he park the next day, or gobble them up ASAP. The beds were very comfortable with a lot of pillows. The bathroom door was a barn door that didn’t have a lock, but I guess if you are staying in s hotel room, you are generally staying with someone you know well and don’t need to worry over locking the door. Nice shower and a well stocked bathroom. There was a shuttle ($7) that took us to and from the park. The shuttle filled up quickly and rather than leave all the passengers stranded for 20 mi. Wait they immediately called another bus. So nice.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank sejw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley L, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi sejw,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the shuttle service and our newly renovated rooms! You moms only trip sounds like it was success and we were so happy you chose Hampton Inn for your lodging needs. Come back anytime you feel the need for a mom's getaway again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great place to stay during your family Disneyland trip. We have stayed here twice now and will be back for years to come. The staff is AMAZING. Celine and Jessica were such a pleasure to deal with. They really took care of my family during our stay. They can help with park tickets as well as shuttle tickets. It's a easy direct shuttle ride to the park. The breakfast is great and always a hit with the kiddos. Rooms have been updated recently so the stay is always nice. Can't say enough good things about this property.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley L, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Mike M,

Thank you for giving out shout out to two of our star employees. Both of them really take service to the next level, so I am glad you were able to experience their hospitality. We can't wait for the next chance to serve you and your family. Come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Updated and very clean rooms. Full breakfast included, which makes this hotel a GREAT value! The hotel provides shuttle service to Disneyland for a small fee. Super convenient location for a fraction of the cost of a Disney resort hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jamesalbin2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley L, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello jamesalbin2018,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed our recently renovated rooms and delicious breakfast! We are excited to welcome you and your family back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room and breakfast were worse than stays I have had at Motel 6. The price of the room would have been OK if it lived up to the Hampton Inn name. Too far from Disneyland to charge that much for a sub-par experience.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley L, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jeffery B,

I apologize that your experience was less than satisfactory. Our renovation was just completed in December of 2017 so I apologize that you did not enjoy our new product. We strive for all our guests to leave satisfied, so I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We have received your survey and will look into the concerns you addressed with the appropriate departments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon check-in, phone was broken and lanai door was broken. Management insensitive to the issues. Lanai door never got fixed and phone was fixed one day prior to check out. Upon check out no-one was to be found, had to leave a note at the front desk telling them I was checking out. Was promised a refund of one day and was later told because I had prepaid several months prior for my entire stay with credit card and not with cash they couldn't give me a refund. I will say that the majority of the staff were all pleasant and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley L, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,

I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. We strive for all of our guests to have an enjoyable experience and it appears we fell short of that. We are currently working on a solution for our lanai gates to allow room key access, but it appears it is a much larger task than we anticipated. We thank you for bringing these matters to our attention and we hope to have another chance to make it right for you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews