We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gardena Terrace Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Gardena
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed at the Gardena Terrace Inn several times and the owners always went the extra-mile to accommodate my needs for unusual request. Very caring, considerate and helpful people, making the feeling of a second home.
Everybody else on staff very polite.
Liked the clean-lines and clean rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

I have been using this place for some years. It's cozy and convenience place for short and long term stay. I normally stay for 2 - 3 weeks. It's close to beaches and malls. You will get excellent service with reasonable rate. Highly recommend to any tourist in LA. Thank you to all at Gardena Terrace Inn.

Room Tip: Choose a big room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chop sui y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

It's a very clean and nice hotel. I would definitely recommend this to my friends. The staff Is very kind and helpful and the rooms are clean and moderate looking. The only thing Was the air con very log and didn't cool the room fast. Other than that it was an overall good stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cristina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Extremely courteous staff, beautiful facility!!!! I was looking for a romantic getaway close to home and I fount it here at the Gardena Terrace Inn! I explained to the front desk staff what I needed and they were super accommodating. I needed a kitchenette where I could warm food and prepare dessert and I got all of it here! Extremely affordable rates, friendly staff, covered parking, beautiful courtyard, clean room! I cannot say enough about this place! I will definitely be going there again soon.....and I only live a few blocks away!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dejuana45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This a very nice hotel. The best in the area stayed there for a few weeks. They hAve affordable rates. The parking is safe & covered, easy in & out. The rooms are great, come with flat screen HDTV. Plenty of cable channels, clean & spacious. They also have rooms with kitchens. Every morning they have free coffee, milk, oj, cereal & pastries. Oh & the free Wi-Fi is great I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millsmike0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We were travelling in a group of three and trying to find a place not too far from Downtown LA. I found Gardena Terrace through TripAdvisor and we decided to give it a try. I'm very glad that we did!
The staff was so very friendly and helpful with any questions. Parking was free which was an awesome plus. Covered parking, too! The atmosphere was really chill and relaxed, quiet as well. It got a bit noisy here and there throughout the day, but overall the noise didn't become a problem.
Breakfast isn't anything huge, but it's standard for complimentary and it was good enough for me, including the coffee. The wifi is also free, which is another plus.
The rooms were clean and comfy and very spacious. I stayed here last August and actually have booked again for this coming August!
The only thing I can think of that wasn't the best was checking in. It was quite busy when we checked in and the process took longer than expected. But honestly, we didn't mind at all since the stay was so awesome.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I was looking for an affordable hotel for a few days and saw the good reviews and decided to give it a chance. I have to agree that price,the covered free parking, pleasant staff, wifi,and clean room was a big plus. The room is on the small size but very adequate. The bath was very good but the towels were small. My room had a hair dryer and small refrigerator.
No question that I would stay here again and would recommend it to all travelers looking for great value for their dollar spent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuburnBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardena
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Gardena Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Redondo Beach Inn
Redondo Beach Inn
#5 of 15 in Gardena
49 reviews
0.3 mi away
New Gardena Hotel
New Gardena Hotel
#2 of 15 in Gardena
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pacific Garden
Hotel Pacific Garden
#4 of 15 in Gardena
32 reviews
4.2 mi away
Motel 6 Carson
Motel 6 Carson
#3 of 5 in Carson
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gardena Terrace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardena Terrace Inn

Address: 15902 S Western Ave, Gardena, CA 90247-3706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Gardena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Gardena
Price Range: £59 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gardena Terrace Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Gardena Terrace Inn, you have made the choice to receive quality, moderately priced lodging at its best. You will experience a comfortable atmosphere in each of our guest rooms. The Gardena Hotel underwent an extensive renovation in December 2012. Our Gardena Hotel presents a new appearance along with many enhanced features and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gardena Terrace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gardena Terrace Hotel Gardena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing