We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enticing Sign, Comfortable Place, and Average Food”

Patrick Creek Lodge & Historical Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Gasquet
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
Description: Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner during prime season - otherwise Dinner Thurs - Sunday only (off season)
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
91 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Enticing Sign, Comfortable Place, and Average Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

The sign says, "Eat, Booze, Sleep," which I find irresistible. So we stopped for lunch one day on our way to a hike nearby. The lodge atmosphere is terrific, and the bar was tended by a thoughtful and attentive waitress. Lunch prices are reasonable, $7-12 for burgers, sandwiches, and the fried oysters, which I order. Dinner prices looked too high for the same lunch items, but we were told the portions are ginormous. the My spouse had a BLT she liked very much. The "Average" rating is due to the fact that some of the food is not fresh (frozen veges) and is just....average. And our dogs did not like the multiple "No Dogs" signs posted every ten feet. In summary, there are better places to go for food (although not much nearby), but the atmosphere is worth the stop. Also noteworthy, they were getting the property ready for a wedding and the wedding party was expected to be around 100 folks. This is a great property for that kind of event, although there are only around 14 rooms. And, the place is for sale...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pete k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Good food. Need to hire more staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with my meal. It was much better than I expected. My only complaint is that every time I come here, they only have one person serving as waitress, bartender AND desk clerk for the hotel. Hire another person for the busy times already!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“peaceful !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

peaceful grounds, & love that there is no dogs allowed !!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Ammiey t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent City, CA
Level Contributor
190 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Historic Lodge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

Quite a ways out of town and on the river makes this a special place. If I didn't live here would make it more appealing, Have stayed twice in 25 years and eaten a few times. Meals good enough but weren't impressive enough to bring me back. No real local buzz either but geared toward tourist I think. Very nice lighted trail along the river. Unique setting. Definitely worth a try.

Helpful?
Thank RickCrescentCity_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KlamathFalls, OR
Level Contributor
124 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Drive on by”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

We've passed this place many times en route to the Oregon Coast and decided to stop for lunch. We should have kept driving.
Their web site advertises "gourmet" dining. Well, the lunch was a far cry from gourmet, and overpriced.
The fare consists of sandwiches, salads and a couple of soups. Nothing out of the ordinary.
Service is excellent since we were the only patrons there!
Bring a jacket since the place is cold and too expensive to heat for the occasional guest.
Delightful, picturesque setting right on the Patrick Creek.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jsdive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Patrick Creek Lodge & Historical Inn also viewed

Been to Patrick Creek Lodge & Historical Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing