We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Place to Stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gasquet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Patrick Creek Lodge and Historical Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gasquet
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Unique Place to Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

I really enjoyed my stay here. I loved that there was a great restaurant/bar attached. Had an amazing time hanging out with locals and travelers alike there after dark. Close to the creek and some short hiking trails - one of which stays lit at night! A nice swimming pool, though take my advice and go in the afternoon. I went swimming in the morning and it was icy cold! My mistake. Okay, yeah, it is an older place. The rooms are bare-boned. This is definitely not the Hilton. What it is - a quaint place to stay in the middle of nowhere and get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. It gets four stars inside of five since the rooms were a bit rundown looking and they seemed to be short staffed when I was there.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    23
    12
    1
    9
See reviews for
10
21
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

Don't expect the ultimate in lodge experience here. Its good, basic - comfortable lodging. There are no phones and no tv/radio/internet. I was able to get 1 bar of cell service. You do get road noise but, in the off season - it wasn't bad. Water is plentiful and hot for showers. Some rooms have fridge and microwave. You will have a comfortable sleep. I thought it was very clean (a couple of dead bugs but - you are out in the woods after all). The owner was very sweet and accomodating.

Room Tip: we weren't able to see the rooms in the main "house" so I don't know if you get le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hungry_horse_android
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

I am a travel agent and recently booked this hotel for my clients. Their experience at the Patrick Creek Lodge was not worth the nightly rate of $99.50 they were charged - maybe a $50.00 to $60.00 rate would have been more appropriate. My clients arrived very late - 11:30 PM - on Aug. 19 to check in for just a one night stay. The desk clerk said they had forgotten to open the room up to air it out, so it was very hot in the room - no A/C. Also, once my clients got into their room, they found lots of cob webs in the corners of the room and behind the toilet. One of the beds had a dead beetle between the sheets! It was already very late, and my clients were just too tired to go back to the front desk to complain. After their check out the next morning, I offered to contact the hotel on their behalf. In speaking with the owner about this stay, I was informed that " they do not open rooms up for guests, they were just being nice to open this room for my clients." When I told the owner about the bugs in the room, she offered nothing - no apology and absolutely no consideration of any refund. All my clients asked for was maybe $20.00 off their room rate as compensation. As a travel agent, I would have at least expected an apology of some kind, not the "I don't have to do anything" attitude given over the phone. Rest assured we will not ever book this hotel for any future clients!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank BrendaF0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gasquet hotels

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

Helpful staff. Good food. Comfortable room. Nice grounds.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smp127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Being a single female traveling alone, one has to be very carefull. Upon arrival, with in 3 minutes I knew that I was staying. What a great place, great location and great food. And the staff Linda, was the best. Made me feel at home, safe and very welcome. She made suggestions where to go and what to see, and you should come check this place out!!!!!A LITTLE CHUNCK OF HEAVEN

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank looperonfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

We have been to Patrick Creek Lodge several times and have always found it to be a place to recharge.The trees are everywhere in this quiet valley.The food is excellent and the staff are friendly.Each room is different and has a feel of its own.Listening to the sound of the creek as you fall asleep is delightful.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hatmannn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neskowin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

We booked at Patrick Creek on the basis of location and web info. Arrived late, found a wonderful deck down by the creek where we could snack and chatter till we were ready for the very comfortable beds. In the morning light, we walked around, had a nice breakfast in the lovely dining room while being entertained by the resident ducks out on the lawn. So we booked four more days and when they were passed we wished for another week!
This is a fine example of historical lodging; not sterile boring modern, instead it has comfortable, wonderful buildings and grounds obviously loved by both owners and staff.
Set at the confluence of the Smith River and Patrick Creek, we spent days walking trails by water, explored the historic CCC campground across the road, took Short drives to hike in Jedediah Smith and Prarie Creek Redwoods, swam in gorgeous river water (didn't even use the nice pool at the lodge). We ate most of our tasty meals in the friendly dining room, cozied up to the charming bar, or felt welcomed to play cards and enjoy our own snacks in the by the big fireplace in the parlor.
The hilarious ducks provide entertainment and we were glad for no TV in the main lodge where we stayed in a big clean, bright, upstairs room with fridge for our bread&cheese, and a big porcelain tub with excellent shower.
Menu items ranged from nice plain to fancy, and given the realities of a remote location, the variety was impressive. Nice vegetables!, perfect fillet mignon, real key lime pie, solid oatmeal or eggs for morning.
We were made to feel at Home.
Can't wait to return!
We can't wait to return

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Quaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gasquet
19.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
#3 of 18 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
19.7 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Crescent City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
20.5 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#15 of 18 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge
24.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn
19.4 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#8 of 18 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patrick Creek Lodge and Historical Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patrick Creek Lodge and Historical Inn

Property: Patrick Creek Lodge and Historical Inn
Address: 13950 US Highway 199, Gasquet, CA 95543-9611
Region: United States > California > Gasquet
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gasquet
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Patrick Creek Lodge And Historical Hotel Gasquet
Patrick Creek Hotel And Historical

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing