We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect weekend getaway!”

Alexander Valley Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Geyserville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alexander Valley Lodge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect weekend getaway!”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This was a perfect getaway spot for a couple of days of sight seeing and wine-tasting. The lodge was very spacious and accommodating, and the staff was very polite and knowledgeable about the area. The beautiful Armstrong Redwoods were less than an hour away, and the ocean was only a short distance further. We enjoyed wine tasting in Healdsburg and Geyserville during our stay. The view from the lodge was amazing! We are looking forward to our next visit!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank April A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This was my second visit to Alexander Valley Lodge (after 7 years), and I couldn't have been more pleased. Danielle is an experienced and gracious host, as well as a pillar in the community! Her "insider's" recommendations assure that visitors will take in the very best of the Sonoma wineries and scenery. The lodge itself affords guests a home away from home, with all the amenities one would need to enjoy family time or a girls' getaway. The pièce de résistance was a gourmet meal arranged with Danielle's friend and colleague, Chef Martin. Without a doubt, it was one of the most delightful experiences I've ever had. For those who are "foodies"...or just love to eat...this is an incredible experience. I'm looking forward to my next visit!

Room Tip: There is a magnificent master suite on the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iamkshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

From the moment that we walked in the front door I felt welcomed and at home. The refrigerator was filled with breakfast treats and the counter boasted cards, coupons and directions to shops and wineries. The bedrooms were spacious, clean and so very comfortable. Danielle went out of her way to accommodate our every wish, even setting up a tea and many VIP wine tastings. The whole adventure was lovely and I cannot wait to return. I was with a group of ladies who had been to the Lodge some 5 years before. From their description I knew that this was the perfect place to meet and I was so very right. Thanks Danielle!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms were lovely, but some had a few stairs which may be a problem for some.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank tdcann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaver, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed at Alexander Valley Lodge with friends in September. The accommodations are beautiful and conducive to relaxation. The view from the dining area is gorgeous. The house is very well equipped for all possible needs..we had a beautiful dinner there with a chef who was recommended by the owner. We enjoyed our own rooms with baths. Danielle, the owner, was always available for advice on restaurants and wineries to visit. She checked up on us frequently just to see if we needed anything. Overall it was a delightful experience and I would eagerly stay there again.

Room Tip: There actually was no room service or fitness center at the lodge but the hot tub and the pool were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank spjen334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Danielle is definitely a hostess who wants her guests to enjoy every minute of there stay whether at the lodge or seeing sights. She helped with daily plans of what to do and when. We enjoyed a number of wineries, restaurants, picnic and shopping in town. The Alexander Valley Lodge is such an attractive and comfortable setting that we liked spending time there as well. Night time in the hot tub gazing at the stars sharing a glass of wine with friends was the way we ended each day. I hope to return with family.

Room Tip: I had the room at very top which was roomy, had a great view and a wonderfully comfortable bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank manyplacest0g0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Seven of my friends from college and I decided to stay at the Alexander Valley Lodge for a mini reunion in September. We were treated to such a wonderful experience that we plan to return and enjoy it again! The Lodge is very well appointed and conveniently located off the 101 expressway - very close to some of the best wineries in Sonoma County. Danielle and Scott are the owners and they make your visit very comfortable.. attentive to your every need and request. Especially appreciated was the local knowledge of the area they shared with us and the personal connections to some of the most wonderful wine experiences. We had such a great time ... their private chef.. Chef Martin Courtman, prepared a most fabulous meal for us.. beautiful china and crystal stemware stored in the dining area hutch made the dinner truly memorable. The luxurius bed and bath linens were plentiful and freshly laundered...No.. we certainly didn't have any "wild animal" experiences.. other than a beautiful deer standing in the woods near the road up to the lodge. All in all.. It was a wonderful experience... and we do plan to enjoy it again!!

Room Tip: The top room called the "Valley View Suite" is the largest and has superb views of the ent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver,CO
Level 5 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We recently stayed at this beautiful lodge. We were a group of 10. The views are awesome and the lodge was very welcoming. Danielle, the owner, was so very helpful and friendly. She recommended Chef Martin to come cook in house and he did not disappoint, what a wonderful meal. We used the Lodge as a home base for our wine country adventures. The road up to the lodge is a little tricky, but it's worth the journey. Each afternoon we sat out back relaxing on the beautiful outdoor area. We enjoyed relaxing at night, drinking wine in the common area. The hot tub was awesome! We each had a separate bedroom with a private bath. The kitchen was well stocked and had everything we needed. I would highly recommend the Alexander Valley Lodge to any group of friends and family who would like a fun and beautiful location in the heart of the wine country!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank micktooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geyserville
1.7 mi away
Geyserville Inn
Geyserville Inn
#1 of 1 in Geyserville
287 reviews
5.0 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
5.3 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
6.1 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
485 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander Valley Lodge

Property: Alexander Valley Lodge
Address: 20507 Geyserville Ave, Geyserville, CA 95441-9534
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Geyserville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Geyserville
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Alexander Valley Hotel Geyserville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing