We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun morning while 6 year old in school”
Review of River Rock Casino

River Rock Casino
Ranked #17 of 28 things to do in Geyserville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At River Rock Casino you'll always find A Better Deal with no ATM fees, $5 Blackjack everyday, buffet discounts of up to 25% all the time with your Player's Club Card, Double Payback all the time in which you earn double the rewards just for using your card while you play your favorite games, and a friendly staff who will make you feel right at home! Enjoy our state-of-the-art slot machines, best in the bay buffet, and one-of-a-kind promotions, such as luxury car giveaways, million dollar giveaway, and so much more! Take some time to enjoy the spectacular views from the Quail Run deck while enjoying juicy prime rib, fresh crab, and a whole range of delicious delectables inspired by cultures from around the world. We can't wait to see you at River Rock Casino -- A Better Deal!
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun morning while 6 year old in school”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Drove the 25 minutes to River Rock Casino. Not crowded that early on a weekday. Which is what I like. Have newer penny machines and had fun playing. Won a few dollars and left feeling that I enjoyed myself and would be coming back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    17
    26
    9
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sebastopol, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Indifferent”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

With a day off work we decided to beat the crowd getting to this casino early, so early they were servicing many of the machines. While nice to not have the crowds it also exposed all of the trash and grime and cigarette ashes seen everywhere, on the machines, on each side of the machines and behind the machines. We did not notice any attempt to clean the areas except for the restrooms, which were clean. After a couple of hours we had enough, decided to leave both agreeing we won't be returning.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ-Cindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Decent gambling place”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This is a decent little gambling spot. Its nothing fancy, but if you are looking for gaming, it fits the bill. Its basically in a large expo tent. I didnt play the slots but did win a little playing blackjack. Talking to one of the regulars I heard that the buffet can be kind of hit or miss. Sometimes its great and other times not so much. My family members had burgers in the bar and grill and thought they were pretty good though.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mermaid51061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, California
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice stop in Wine Country”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Located in the beautiful Alexander Valley, River Rock can offer a nice change of pace from wintetasting. Multiple restaurants and an overall pleasant facility much closer in than other casinos makes it an easy addition to your weekend entertainment itinerary.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank WilliamMz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long island, new york
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really?”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Husband and I stopped in here briefly while visiting family nearby. We had seen the advertising signs driving north from San Francisco and thought it might be a fun evening. Not at all like the casinos we have back East (Foxwoods/Mohegan Sun or Harrington's in Delaware). The parking garage is bigger than the casino. Penny slots are limited. You have to be careful because slot machines of various denominations are right next to each other (2 cents right next to 5 cents next to 25 cents). Odd arrangement. Restrooms were dingy and not clean. Did not stay long enough to sample food. Would not return.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank calkinsnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed River Rock Casino also viewed

Rohnert Park, Sonoma County
 
Geyserville, Sonoma County
Geyserville, Sonoma County
 

Been to River Rock Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing