We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, spacious and comfortable”
Review of Geyserville Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Geyserville Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Geyserville
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Spent a night here during a wine tasting weekend. Room was spotless and comfortable. The junior suite had a gas fireplace and a seating area that was part of the main room (no divider). Very charming. The restaurant next door was closed for remodeling, so there was only a coffee/pastry breakfast offered. Protein is important when getting ready to taste for the day, but the clerk/host recommended a great coffee shop a short drive into town. Soundproofing was poor, and I could hear every hallway conversation that passed my room. The room above mine sounded like furniture was being dropped on the floor repeatedly. A whining child could be heard from time to time. Fortunately, things quieted down eventually, although the early morning brought more talking in the hall and the return of the whining child. The hotel is well-located and in a lovely setting. Staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again, but those sensitive to noise might want to consider bringing earplugs. Traffic noise was not a problem, just the other guests. I wasn't crazy about the provided soap and shampoo, but they were okay for just one night. May have been a hard water issue, as it was hard to get either to lather up much or rinse cleanly.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Leisure_Traveler045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed here Christmas day night and it was very nice and relaxing and very quiet. We had the jr suite and it had a back patio looking east to the hills. Very picturesque!!!!! Perfect place for the wine country and Red Rock Casino.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funlovingdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We spent one night at the Geyserville Inn and were very happy. The room was spacious and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was professional and friendly. We had a out door patio with a view of vineyards and their pool. We also enjoyed breakfast next door at Hoffman House where we had excellent French Toast.We will stay there again when we want to visit the Alexander Valley.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiningDetectives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I'm an innkeeper myself so can be quite fussy about my accommodations. For the price we paid there were several pleasant surprises here. The front lobby was small but welcoming, with a fireplace burning and lots of local information on hand. The room and property were very clean and well maintained. Pretty views. The room wasn't fancy, but it was spacious and had everything we needed. The bed was very comfortable - loved the duvet for the cool nights. Towels were a better quality than you generally find in even more expensive hotels. The manager and staff couldn't have been more helpful. Geyserville is a quiet little town, which suited us just fine after the crowds in Healdsburg, but at the same time it's convenient - right off 101, and in the heart of wine country. There are a couple of really good local restaurants, a nice little coffee shop, and right beside the hotel is Hoffman House for breakfast or lunch. We really enjoyed breakfasts there. The staff were pleasant and the portions were generous. Our friend ordered French Toast one morning and got SEVEN slices of Italian Bread. We'll stay here again if we find ourselves in the area.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have a view of the vineyards and little balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Woiyvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We've established a ritual of staying here, at least part of the time, whenever we come back to the region. The price has gone up tremendously, but it seems to be par for the course in the area. AAA helped a little.

We particularly love the view from the 2nd floor of the back of the hotel, of vineyards and hills. So we have made a point of staying in one of those rooms.
On our recent trip, none were available when we arrived, but the staff in charge finagled a way to let us move into one the subsequent day. Moreover, we think it was an upgrade from the room we were reserved. I grant some of the other reviewers the fact that the rooms on the main floor are not nearly as nice because they lack balconies. Our first room was overlooking the pool and did not have a balcony either, but it was still pleasant and spotlessly clean, and we always enjoy the gas fireplace. The beds are very comfortable.
I agree with one reviewer that a shelf for bathroom items would be nice.
Greg and Evan (one of whom secured us that great room) were both extremely helpful and good-natured in all respects.

As so many reviews mention, do eat next door at Hoffman House. It's a wonderful place for breakfast, and I'm sure lunch is good as well.

Generally speaking, we like staying in Geyserville because it's quiet, yet it's so easy and quick to get around the wine valleys and towns wherever you stay.

Room Tip: Upstairs in back are the best and worth a little more money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiggerflute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Quiet Inn, well kept and clean. Bought a special that included $15 voucher for breakfast across the way. Breakfast was excellent with a variety of choices. Service was excellent. Nearby wineries and several nice restaurants to choose from in Healdsburg and Geyserville. Will definitely return again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CinciaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Great breakfast! Especially for brunch. It's also a beautiful venue for a wedding! Behind the hotel is a surprise are that is a beautiful space for the ceremony. And there are so many wineries nearby for your reception.
This proprty has a beautiful outdoor space for weddings with a vIew of the mountains. It's a large lawn with grass.


Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank 23,060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geyserville
6.5 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
19.3 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
589 reviews
7.6 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
7.5 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geyserville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geyserville Inn

Address: 21714 Geyserville Ave, Geyserville, CA 95441-9541
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Geyserville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Geyserville
Price Range: £108 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Geyserville Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Geyserville Inn is located in the heart of the Alexander and Dry Creek Valleys. Our property is surrounded by vineyard on the north, east and south sides of our property. Many rooms have fireplaces, balconies or patios. There are over 100 wineries withing a 15 mile radius of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Geyserville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Geyserville Hotel Geyserville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing