We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hope-Merrill House Bed & Breakfast Inn
Nearby Hotels
Geyserville Inn(Geyserville)(Great Value!)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Dry Creek Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$402
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Duchamp Healdsburg(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$402
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$587
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Healdsburg(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$645
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$614
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H2 Hotel(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$462
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$440
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Cloverdale(Cloverdale)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
19
17
7
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
17
7
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tastingwine makingwine countryeach morningwithin walking distancewallpaperodettebradburygrapesguestsmorrisvineyardsprosconsrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2011

My husband and I desperatly needed a break from the daily grind. Although we are a younger couple-we definantly appreciated the quiet provided. we are currently expecting so our interest didn't permit wine tasting (although the Inn-keeper has an amazing abundance of knowledge of the subject) we mad sure to appreciate some of the fine dining in the area. The breakfat itself was something close to perfect and did everything to tickle my palette. our dinner the night previous was like a dream! Perfecto!
The charming aspect was the building itself-and all athe attention to detail. The architecture is exquisite and the wallpaper, although may be too muchfor some, absolutly delighted me. The Inn keepers where informitive about the historic area, the building itself, and, of course, wine. Also may not have tv-but we DID have wifi-and acess to netflix! Just to cap off a wondeerful evening. We came come totally refreshed!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantics3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

My wife and I stayed two nights during our visit to Sonoma wine country. We would recommend the inn and may stay there again on future travels. Hope-Merrill has rooms with updated amenities (exhaust fans, Jacuzzi, shower and tub) but it is a 140 year-old house - no cable TV, central air, etc., - so it really is 'bed and breakfast'.

Cosette prepares a wonderful breakfast in the communal dining room. She is an amazing source of info about the area, the wineries and the wine business - pick her brain to find out the best tasting rooms and tours. The inn's location is perfect for day trips to the numerous wineries nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tremonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

This was the destination for Friday night - had a spontaneous trip to the Bay Area with a friend and decided to explore Highway 1, then a tour of Sonoma. The Hope Bosworth hosts were gracious and advised us well on how to best spend our very limited time. I'm a fan of restored Victorian homes and prefer the Hope Bosworth to the hip austerity of some of the new hotels - our time here was far too brief. Saturday breakfast was a delight - good conversation with the other house guests - mom & daughter celebrating the mom's birthday & a sweet couple from Washington state.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cococontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

Although the grounds seemed neglected, the charm, the personable and
informative owners made it all better. Each room at this Bed and Breakfast
Inn is tastefully furnished with antiques and each is given a name. Check
out the attractive eye-catching website and all is plainly seen as it is so well
put together. The breakfast was great as was the conversations after the
meal with other guests. The owners were well versed as to what attractions
were in and around town. Peace and quiet, tranquility all wrapped into one.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retired007_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

We stayed for three nights in the Bradbury Room and had a wonderful time. The house is stunning through and through. The location was fabulous as there are plenty of wineries and restaurants within a short distance of the B&B. Cosette, (we barely saw Ron) was a wonderful host. Each morning, after a wonderful breakfast, she's sit with us and recommend wineries to visit and map them out. She called a winery on our behalf to book a tour. My wife is a vegetarian, (she eats dairy and seafood) and is low-key about it. When Cosette found out, she made sure that meat wasn't on my wife's plate the next morning. She even e-mailed the inn-keeper at our next B&B that a vegetarian was on the way, now THAT'S service!! We would stay there again in a heartbeat!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yarp1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews