We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Gilroy
Certificate of Excellence
gilroy
1 review
“A Very Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Both my husband and I are in thr process of moving from gilroy just waiting for a few things to be done I work in gilroy and still need to stay here ive chosen quality inn for there cleanliness and very safe environment ive often stayed by myself and have felt very very safe,thanks Dan for all tht you do gilroy seriously needs more places like yours,Thanks Again.T

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guillenp49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guillenp49,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and give us feedback regarding your stay. I am happy to read that we have been able to provide you with a comfortable stay while in the process of moving to Gilroy. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy as your destination hotel while getting settled into your new home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    143
    70
    34
    20
See reviews for
158
87
29
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Slymar, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This was the worst place I have ever been. The bed was not sleepable. The Mattress sunk down to the foundation with all of my 140 lbs. My husband tried to sleep in a chair. We reserved under AARP so they knew we were old. They changed are room the second night but there was no excuse not to change it the first night as no one had been in the room they changed us to the night before.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Perry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Perry V,
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay. We do our best to try and accommodate all of guest needs and assist to any guest issues in a timely manner and I apologize if we did not meet your expectations due to the issue with the mattress in your guest room. Your feedback is very important to us and at the Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
128 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

On my way from San Jose to Monterey Bay. This is an easy access location. The price is reasonable. The room me the Hilton standard, nice and clean, exactly what one would expect. The breakfast and service was average at best.

Be ware there are often weddings at this hotel on the weekends, so it can be VERY noisy and chaotic. The guests were also smoking, which is not permitted. so there was an odor when you go to the lobby.

Room Tip: If you are there on a weekend, stay on an upper floor to be away from the lobby which is very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllSeven7Continents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Jackiesun,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and give us feedback regarding your stay. I am happy to reads our hotel accommodations met your expectations as far as reaching the Hilton standard for hotels. You are right, we do indeed have many wedding guests that stay with us on the weekends and I apologize if the hotel was chaotic because of the multiple guests in the lobby. We do our best to try and accommodate all of our hotel guests and we hope that you will choose our hotel as your destination hotel again in the future when traveling to the Monterey Bay area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Good experience except for the restaurant service Sunday morning ( Mother's Day ). Terrible waiting, cold food, not enough personal to attend the people. Other wise, excellent service at the front desk. Very clean rooms and baths. Nice pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Monica M,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor and give us feedback regarding your stay. I apologize for the unsatisfactory service you experienced while dining in our restaurant on Mother’s Day. We hope that we were able to make it up to you with our friendly hospitality and hotel accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Great facility that welcomed my daughter service dog Peanut, a small Chihuahah. Many of the staff petted him and welcomed us to the hotel. When we go to Monterey/Santa Cruz we stay here since its close and we will pay significantly less than on the actual coast. Close to lots of stuff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Gary P,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor and give us feedback regarding your stay. Our hotel does welcome all service animals and I am happy to see that our greeted you and well as your daughter’s service animal with a friendly welcome. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy as your destination hotel while visiting the Monterey and Santa Cruz areas with your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Valley, Washington, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Due to location stayed at this hotel on our way back from a funeral in So. Calif. Stay was very comfortable. Dinner suggestion by the front desk was an excellent restaurant. The hotel sent by Fedex some funeral items we had left in the room. They were sent promptly and without charge up to Washington state. Can't thank the staff enough for the follow through and service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Valerie C,
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on Trip and Advisor and give us feedback regarding your stay. Our staff and management work hard to deliver the highest standards of customer service to all our guests and I am pleased to read that we were able not only to meet, but exceed your expectations with our friendly customer service. Although the circumstances that brought you to our hotel may not have been ideal, we thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy while traveling to the area with your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Healdsburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel has it all: cleanliness, quiet rooms, great accommodations, beautiful entrance and a great breakfast at a small cost. I highly recommend it. I think it's the best hotel in this town! It has very easy access too. The staff is extremely helpful, and it has free wifi! We stay every year on our way down to southern California and it's our favorite hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Maria D,
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay with us. Our staff and management work hard to ensure that all of our guests enjoy their stay and I am happy to read that because of our hotel accommodations, breakfast and clean guest rooms that we have been your destination hotel when making the long drive to Southern California.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilroy
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
#1 of 13 in Morgan Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 9 in Gilroy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Gilroy
Days Inn Gilroy
#9 of 9 in Gilroy
3.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
9.8 mi away
Casa de Fruta
Casa de Fruta
#1 of 6 in Hollister
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy
Address: 6070 Monterey Rd, Gilroy, CA 95020-9502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Gilroy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Gilroy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy Hotel Gilroy
Gilroy Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Gilroy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing