We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great BBQ”
Review of Barbeque 152

Barbeque 152
Ranked #10 of 127 Restaurants in Gilroy
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Belmont, Ca
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stopped by due to the #1rating in Gilroy and was not disappointed. Had the 3 meat meal. Tri-tip, chicken and pork ribs. $14. The place smells fantastic. Plastic tablecloths and paper plates. Sauces on ea table. Fast service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 777mechanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    33
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So glad we stopped. ”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Great bbq. But no sweet tea. Sandwiches served on garlicky toasted French bread. Really made the meal. A must try!

Helpful?
Thank LaVonna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
185 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Real and Authentic BBQ”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

That's the place to go eating when you're shopping at Gilroy. At BBQ 152 you will have real proper food and it will be difficult to choose what to eat since there are so many good things.
Five stars and I'm sure I'm going back.

Helpful?
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very tasty BBQ!”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We recently had a great dinner from BBQ 152. As we were on the way home from Carmel, we found BBQ 152 on Yelp and thought it was a good idea to make this a dinner stop. There is usually a different place we stop at for BBQ in Gilroy, but what the heck, let's live on the edge.

To our surprise, that was even better than the other restaurant we usually visit and it was a better deal. It was also great that they offered fresh beer on the tap.

We ordered the half smoked chicken meal and the 3 meat combo with pork ribs, pork, pulled pork, and chicken meal and a beer.

The food was delicious and portions were very generous.

We will be back again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovetravelbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wow, what a place for BBQ!”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We had brisket and ribs and they are great--meaty, juicy and smoky. The side dishes, coleslaw and beans, are great as well. And the portions are very large, so, very good value. Great location with a lot of parking space, plus drive-through. People are very friendly with great service. I am sure we will be back, multiple times! (everytime, to the Gilroy outlets mall)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ILOVETRAVEL2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barbeque 152 also viewed

 

Been to Barbeque 152? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing