We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gilroy Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Gilroy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

A very nice hotel, convenient to so many places but then again, Gilroy is not that big. Accommodations were great, it was the 4th of July weekend and there was a bike ride in nearby Hollister and everyone there was super nice. Gave great directions to where we needed to go

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwforestparkinn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased that you were able to recognize the efforts that our team make to deliver a good experience for every guest. The team are the heart and soul of our of hotel so it’s very gratifying to see that they were able to demonstrate great hospitality.

Sincerely,
Jasmina Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (606)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

381 - 387 of 606 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed at the motel on 6-30-14. The first problem we had was trying to get into the room. The key card wouldn't work. After two trips to the desk and twenty minutes later we finally gained entrance. We noted that the bathroom toilet bolts were rusted and the toilet was leaning sideways. When we tried to sit on the toilet it wobbled so bad we thought it was going to come out of the floor. The toilet also would not stop flushing. We had to open the tank and manipulate the filler bulb to get it to stop. The carpet was dirty, stained and frayed. The walls needed paint and the furniture looked like it came from good will. The good things were the beds, they were clean and comfortable. So we just went to bed because we didn't want the hassle of changing rooms. We would have slept fine if we weren't awakened every time someone flushed a toilet. The continental breakfast was pretty good and the orange juice was excellent. We probably will not be staying here again unless they do some major clean up and overhaul.

Room Tip: don't stay by the pool, noisy
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank binky149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwforestparkinn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey to tell us about your experience at the Best Western PLUS Forest Park Inn in Gilroy. I apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our guest room. We will look into correcting the items mentioned. Your feedback is very valuable to us to enhance the future stays of all our guest and we appreciate you letting us know where we may need to make some improvements.

Sincerely,

Jasmina Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I really expected more from a B W PLUS. The room literally smelled. Everything worked in the room... but the overall experience was very disappointing. I travel 340 days a year and wrote this review specifically (I don't often write reviews) to save another fellow traveler from this disgusting overpriced experience. This is place caters to construction workers and the cleaning is poor. I really don't get the Positive reviews. Probably because this is the Top of the Bottom of all the available dumps in Gilroy.

Room Tip: Stay Away From This Hotel
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CABOCURT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Gilroy is the closest location to my son & daughter-in-laws home. Having said that there were few choices that put me within 15 minute drive to see them. I usually stay at hotels not motels and more upscale. I must say this place is pretty nice. Very clean, nice decor, very friendly staff and a restaurant within walking distance. The price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Suzzette Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwforestparkinn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn during your recent stay in Gilroy. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are pleased that you were able to recognize the efforts that our team make to deliver a good experience for every guest. The team are the heart and soul of our of hotel so it’s very gratifying to see that they were able to demonstrate great hospitality. We hope to see you once again when you travel to the Gilroy area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We chose this hotel based upon location and tripadvisor reviews. However, it was a little better than we expected. The room was very nice, updated and comfortable.....and the bed was super comfy. There was a great selection of TV channels and the staff was friendly. The breakfast area was roomy and light -- and the food offerings had good choices. Definitely a good stop if you are in this area

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwforestparkinn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast and our recently updated HD programming channels. We look forward to seeing you once again when you are in the Gilroy area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Upon checking in, We were greeted with an unkind welcome. Receptionist at Registration was not friendly and was somewhat snippity. She first informed me that because I booked online and didn't input my credit card info. (I wasn't asked bec. it was same day registration ) that she could have given my room away. She also said you should have called to get a better rate and now she couldn't give it to me! I asked if there were 4 bath towels and wash rags in the room. She said I don't know and I don't have any down here. I then asked if we needed more how could I get them? She then repeated " I said I don't have any in the office." I then asked about the pool for my children and she rudely said " we have an outdoor heated pool but it's closing ." After getting to our room , the bathroom was unclean with hair in the tub. The headboard was falling off the wall and the air conditioner was also falling off the wall. I have travelled all over Califirnia in the last two weeks and thus by far was most unpleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotMessinSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwforestparkinn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey to tell us about your experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn. I apologize that you did not have a positive experience when checking in. Your feedback is very valuable to us to enhance the future stays of all our guests and we appreciate you letting us know where we may need to make some improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Location, Staff and Room were all veryExcellent for the most part. We have stayed at this and other locations before and will return again. We appreciated the special offer which came with our room this time. The fact that you have a breakfast right there is most helpful and relaxing. We just love the chocolate chip cookies too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwforestparkinn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn for your recent lodging needs while in Gilroy. We strive to deliver the highest standards of customer service to all of our guests and we are very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our breakfast and freshly baked chocolate chip cookies. Looking forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilroy
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 9 in Gilroy
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
#2 of 13 in Morgan Hill
540 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Gilroy
Days Inn Gilroy
#9 of 9 in Gilroy
244 reviews
8.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Morgan Hill-San Jose South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn

Address: 375 Leavesley Road, Gilroy, CA 95020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Gilroy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Gilroy
Price Range: £89 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this Gilroy hotel offering all the comforts and conveniences of home and near key area attractions and businesses.Whether traveling on business or staying for a relaxing getaway, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn is the ideal place to stay. Located in Gilroy, California, guests staying at this hotel will be treated to all the comforts of home while being conveniently located to a variety of area businesses and attractions.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn offers beautifully appointed guest rooms all with private balconies to enjoy the peaceful Gilroy nights. Each warm and spacious guest room at this Gilroy hotel comes fully equipped with a refrigerator, coffeemaker, cable satellite television with HBO®, in-room movies, Nintendo® and high-speed internet access. Guests are welcome to a complimentary full breakfast each morning. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool, spa and steam room, exercise facility and meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 150 guests.Within a short car ride from the hotel, guests can enjoy spending the day touring a variety of area wineries. Families especially will enjoy being located just three miles from Gilroy Garden Theme Park. Shopping enthusiasts will appreciate this hotel's close proximity to the Gilroy Premium Outlet Mall. Gilroy also hosts a variety of events year round including the Gilroy Garlic Festival and Hollister Biker Rally.Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Forest Park Hotel Gilroy
Best Western Forest
Best Western Gilroy
Gilroy Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing