We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We always stay at this Ramada Inn whenever in Gilroy. This...”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Gilroy
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Vera C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaGilroy, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Monica F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This motel is clean and comfortable enough but really not inspiring. Kind of tired and grim. The pool is squeezed in between the motel and the seven eleven. It was small but clean.

The staff however were very helpful and friendly. Too expensive for what it was.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs and in the centre are quiet but dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janiemac2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaGilroy, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2014

Dear Janie,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Sincerely,
John Smith
Guest Relations
Ramada Gilroy
4088481467

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

when I had to cancel out our weekend and only stay Saturday, Marti the manager handled it no problem. he is courteous and makes you feel welcome. Hollister Rally week and it was filled with bikes, great room, not fancy, but quiet until the Harley's started up. will be back again next year, reserve early and any questions, talk to Marti

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was a quick overnight trip to the coast for July 4th. Our room had a king bed on ground floor, in the very rear of the property. The fence was 6 feet away from our room door and bordered a Mobile Home Park which was very quiet. The hotel parking lot is a bit cramped, especially if the facility is booked full. Check-in was quick and easy although the front desk clerk was not very forthcoming with the password for the free WiFi. Then............ we could not get online. Kept getting error messages so just gave up (have recently stayed in 2 other hotels and never had such trouble getting online). The bed was very comfortable, carpet clean and stain-free. The light near the table needed to be plugged in and that outlet near the door is worn because when I used the iron, the plug on the iron cord kept falling out of the outlet (it did have a faceplate)! The shower head was really nice, had several settings including a pulsed massage. Lighting around the mirror took a few seconds to come on, but was very good when it did, finally. Plentiful and plush towels, 100% cotton. TV worked great. We had a microwave and small fridge. Both worked great but fridge access was rather difficult because the door was blocked from opening freely by cabinet framework underneath the TV. I would stay at this place again if I could get a clean and quiet room like this one. Cheaper than staying closer to Monterey; very easy freeway access. There is a 7-11 right next door and a Black Bear Diner just across the street. The hotel had a free breakfast although we wanted to get going in the morning and didn't check it out. (had left-overs from dinner the night before and just popped them in the microwave in our room!) The pool seemed a bit small, but the people out there seemed to really enjoy it on a hot summer day-- we will probably arrive earlier next trip so we can enjoy it too.

Room Tip: Parking lot fills up when facility is booked full. Arrive early and don't move your car once yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

When I arrived, I was told that they were full, but he did manage to find 2 rooms that were available and I took one of them. The room was on the second floor which was fine with me, since I prefer not to be on the lower levels and hear someone overhead. The room was large and clean, but dated. The beds were comfortable and every thing overall was clean. There were a couple of issues in the bathroom. I am not sure what is in the corner next to the tub and floor, but it is not appealing....it is not dirty...and the framing around the door is painted but not exactly appealing either, as it is yellowed, slightly covered with some streaks of white paint over, where someone had slopped. The biggest issue was the wifi not being able to work in the rooms. When approached about the wifi and told that it was terrible, the person at the desk just smiled and agreed. We had to either go to the lobby or stand outside the room to use the wifi most of the time. At least the person working the desk was friendly which is more than I can say for the person at the desk at the Best Western across the street....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tuscolaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Shari M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaGilroy, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilroy
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Gilroy
Days Inn Gilroy
#8 of 9 in Gilroy
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
#2 of 13 in Morgan Hill
575 reviews
2.3 mi away
Motel 6 Gilroy
Motel 6 Gilroy
#6 of 9 in Gilroy
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 360 Leavesley Rd, Gilroy, CA 95020-3607 (Formerly Ramada Limited Gilroy)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Gilroy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Gilroy
Price Range: £43 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Gilroy Hotel Gilroy
Gilroy Ramada
Ramada Gilroy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing