We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
34
54
72
56
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
54
72
56
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was clean and comfortablegarlic festivalpleasant staygilroy gardenslotionfixtures
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Gilroy, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We booked one night before the Tierra Bella Cycling event. The room rate was less than $90 so I gave it a four based on the price. The room was clean and recently updated with a flat screen tv and good picture quality. The mattress was comfy, but the linens and towels were a bit threadbare. The location was quiet. The continental breakfast was what you would expect, cereal, toast, muffins and assorted fruit. The only real complaint I had was the toilet paper was terrible, like something you would find in a highway rest stop.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAfoodandwinelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Gilroy, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear CAfood and Winelover,

We are very pleased you were in town for the TierraBella. Very glad to hear you enjoyed it. We appreciate you recognizing the things we did well during your stay. Along with your comments we will work with our commercial terry laundering facility to ensure that these products do not hit the guestroom shelf in the future. Thank you for sharing your concern on the toilet paper offered in the washroom. We will look into other options that are improved.

We are pleased you chose Presidents Inn Gilroy Outlets and appreciate your sharing of comments to improve the guest experience at the hotel.

Thank you

John Smith
Guest Relations
4088483500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Me and my friend stayed here a bit randomly, we were at first looking for a place to stay in the Monterey area but EVERYTHING was booked so we had to resort to Gilroy.

This place is clean, staff is very friendly and helpful, beds are comfy! A few of the reviews below mention problems of cigarette smell in the rooms, but we didn't have this problem - and I have very sensible on the topic, so I would have noticed if it would have been a cigarette smell!

Hotel is located "downtown", next to several restaurants, other hotels, gas station, etc.

Breakfast was a bit basic, but you can't expect much for that price!

Enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cynthia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Gilroy, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Cynthia,

We are truly pleased to hear of your pleasant adventure with surprises along the way. It is very nice you chose us to stay with us. Sorry to hear you we're not able to find a place in Monterey.

The housekeeping and front office thank you for noticing the great care we put into our quality rooms. Thank you for the kind words!

Thanks for recognizing the proximity of our hotel to the prime cultural, dining and entertainment things Gilroy has to offer.

Thanks for mentioning our Daybreak Breakfast despite it not being one of the big things on your guest experience.

See you again soon

Regards,

John
Days Inn Gilroy
408 848 3500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Gilroy, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I was impressed with all of the changes that have been made to this hotel recently.The property was very clean,great lighting around entire property and a bright new paint job.My room was large,clean and very comfortable.I really enjoyed the strong water pressure and the never ending hot water the shower provided.The staff was friendly and professional.The breakfast room was nice and had lots of fresh items to choose from.This hotel is putting alot of effort in to making it the place to stay when in Gilroy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Troy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Gilroy, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Troy,

We greatly respect the efforts you took to recognize our hard work purely to benefit our guests. Thank you for your contribution to recognizing and celebrating our beautiful facility. It is a pleasure to have guests whom realize the honest efforts we have made to give Gilroy Travelers something sweet to remember.

Regards,

John Smith
Day Inn Gilroy
408 848 3500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews