We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not all its cracked up to be”
Review of Days Inn Gilroy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Gilroy
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Gilroy
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gilroy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 225 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Aaron F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gilroy, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Wendace R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gilroy, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 May 2014

we stays there on our way to Santa Cruz. Based on the price we had paid, the room was great, clean and nice. The location was great, close to freeway and quiet and staffs were very friendly. Only thing I was not satisfied was with the breakfast. I stayed in Days Inn everywhere we go, and they always have great breakfast. Here breakfast was just ok.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harihar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gilroy, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Harihar,

It is always a pleasure to have a return guest whom loves the area. We are very fortunate to have you stay with us. It was nice to have you over this extremely busy long weekend. We are glad you can always see our smile and enjoy our friendly environment. I understand your complaint about the breakfast. We have recently switched to serving oatmeal and will discontinue all sweet dry baked goods per brand standards. Thank you for sharing your experience on our social review site and with the travelling community.

Regards,

John Smith
408 848 3500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Chose this lodge for pool and hot tub since traveling with grandkids, called and booked to review if these were available, 800-number confirmed. Upon arrival they were not working and were unavailable. Room is clean and cable selection good. Rooms. breakfast needs more items very sparse, no oatmeal. Front desk staff friendly but Housekeeping and breakfast staff never smiled.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank sleepy0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gilroy, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Sleepyone,

Thank you for reviewing your guest experience with us and the travelling community. We are happy you chose to stay with us. It is disappointing that the pool and spa unavailability was not communicated correctly. We can also understand that you found our continental breakfast limited in options. We are in the process of updating the selections to a more healthy selection but will still be limited to a continental breakfast menu. I am sorry you didn't receive any smiles from the busy housekeeping and breakfast attendants. We are smiling that you chose us and hope you have a great summer travelling with your grandkids.

Regards,


John
408 848 3500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert Bernard G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gilroy, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gilroy, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilroy
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 9 in Gilroy
253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill
0.3 mi away
Gilroy Inn
Gilroy Inn
#3 of 9 in Gilroy
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gilroy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gilroy

Address: 8292 Murray Ave, Near Premium Shopping Outlets, Gilroy, CA 95020-4601 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Gilroy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Gilroy
Price Range: £50 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gilroy 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Non-Smoking Facility, Pet-Free, WI-FI, Parking, Breakfast Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Gilroy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Gilroy
Gilroy Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing