We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again !”
Review of Days Inn Gilroy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Gilroy
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Gilroy
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gilroy, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

211 - 217 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

We arrived and checked in to a room that smelled like pee and the door looked like it had been kicked in several times on the TV show cops! After we changed rooms to one that was slightly more liveable (we booked thru expedia and had prepaid so we were all in!) we went to the vending machines and found that we could buy condoms there if we wanted... Then the next morning we thought we had a free breakfast, hmmm....... Well, there was bread for toast (didn't see butter or jam), 2 apples, 2 types of cereal, and coffee (spelled cofeey. Not kidding!).
This hotel was a complete disaster of a hotel. Days Inn should be embarrassed!
If I could give zero stars I would!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hudsy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gilroy, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Hudsy,

We are truly disappointed you had a horrible experience this past superbike weekend. We know how important of a time it was for you and we apologize that we let you down. We have high standards and will ensure that they are met. We hope you will consider to return again.

John Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The hotel was in Gilroy, the carpet was dirty, the room reeked of cigarettes, the maid service was about replacing towels and making the bed. No coffee replacement, no trash was emptied.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gilroy, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Mr. Donald B from Arizona,

We are never happy to know that our guest has a terrible experience. We completely understand your points and want you to know we feel the same. We have a standard process that should not overlook these key detail and will revisit them to ensure we meet our own high standards for hospitality. It is an unfortunate situation and we apologize. Thank you for sharing your voice with the travelling community.

Regards,

J. Smith
Days Inn Gilroy
408 848 3500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gilroy, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gilroy, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gilroy, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gilroy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilroy
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 9 in Gilroy
253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy
7.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area
13 mi away
Comfort Inn Watsonville
Comfort Inn Watsonville
#3 of 10 in Watsonville
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gilroy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gilroy

Address: 8292 Murray Ave, Near Premium Shopping Outlets, Gilroy, CA 95020-4601 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Gilroy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Gilroy
Price Range: £53 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gilroy 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Non-Smoking Facility, Pet-Free, WI-FI, Parking, Breakfast Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Gilroy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Gilroy
Gilroy Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing