We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
34
54
73
58
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
54
73
58
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean and comfortable gilroy gardens lotion fixtures gas
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We arrived and checked in to a room that smelled like pee and the door looked like it had been kicked in several times on the TV show cops! After we changed rooms to one that was slightly more liveable (we booked thru expedia and had prepaid so we were all in!) we went to the vending machines and found that we could buy condoms there if we wanted... Then the next morning we thought we had a free breakfast, hmmm....... Well, there was bread for toast (didn't see butter or jam), 2 apples, 2 types of cereal, and coffee (spelled cofeey. Not kidding!).
This hotel was a complete disaster of a hotel. Days Inn should be embarrassed!
If I could give zero stars I would!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hudsy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Gilroy, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Hudsy,

We are truly disappointed you had a horrible experience this past superbike weekend. We know how important of a time it was for you and we apologize that we let you down. We have high standards and will ensure that they are met. We hope you will consider to return again.

John Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The hotel was in Gilroy, the carpet was dirty, the room reeked of cigarettes, the maid service was about replacing towels and making the bed. No coffee replacement, no trash was emptied.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Gilroy, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Mr. Donald B from Arizona,

We are never happy to know that our guest has a terrible experience. We completely understand your points and want you to know we feel the same. We have a standard process that should not overlook these key detail and will revisit them to ensure we meet our own high standards for hospitality. It is an unfortunate situation and we apologize. Thank you for sharing your voice with the travelling community.

Regards,

J. Smith
Days Inn Gilroy
408 848 3500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Gilroy, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Gilroy, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Gilroy, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews