We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food in a beautiful setting.”

Jack London Village
Ranked #16 of 29 things to do in Glen Ellen
Attraction details
Campbell, California
1 review
“Excellent food in a beautiful setting.”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We were in the area visiting a friend and couldn't resist stopping at this charming establishment. We ate Yeti and I can't say enough about how good it was. I ordered the lamb and it was superb. Will definitely return.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shoreview, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Helped us get over our disapointment.”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We were planning on having dinner at the Wolf House Restaurant down the street in Glen Ellen, only to find out that they are more or less no longer open. So while wondering where to eat, we thought we'd stop in at the village and see what was there. We ended up having dinner at Yeti, and the food was very good. My curried lamb shank was great!
This might end up being one of our regular stops when we are in the wine country.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lrgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brea, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nearly Abandoned only three establishments open”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Only three businesses open, The Olive & Vine, a Candy store and Soup Shop, everything else closed. Hardly what you would call a Village. The little candy store was worth going in, but the other two establishments seemed not to have anyone in them. My understanding is the Olive & Vine in more a dinner house, could not say because we never went back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LINDA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice but thought there would be more to offer.”
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We visited the area for the weekend in Glen Ellen and to hike and explore in the Jack London State park. Stopped in the village for lunch at the grist mill, food was good and service was also good. It appears the village is going through a bit of renovation so it will probably be better during the summer. Season.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cute but not much here.”
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Wine Country chocolates were good and it was a nice bathroom stop. Plus they have a little library where people can leave and take a free book. But besides that and restaurants, there wasn't much else.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank newlyweds608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jack London Village also viewed

 
Glen Ellen, Sonoma County
Glen Ellen, Sonoma County
 

Been to Jack London Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing