We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jack London Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Kenwood Inn and Spa(Kenwood)(Great Value!)
US$350
US$339
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
US$541
US$364
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
El Pueblo Inn(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonoma Hotel(Sonoma)
US$300
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ledson Hotel(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
US$413
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
US$291
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olea Hotel(Glen Ellen)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
111
112
39
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
112
39
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastwine countrywolf housebenziger winerysmall poolnice furnituregourmet marketno elevatorwine tastinggreat areahot tubnice stayvillage marketnice breakfastwalking distancedowntown sonomacharming town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We found Jack London Lodge from Lonely Planet and it was the best place we had stayed in our trip so far. Really comfortable room, friendly staff, very relaxing atmosphere and wish we had more than one night. Will definitely recommend

Room Tip: All rooms are the same, good quality
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here two nights using a Groupon and couldn't have been happier with the accommodations. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful answering our questions about places to visit in the area. The room (upstairs, #17 I think) was spacious, clean, quiet and well appointed.The property includes a wonderful pool and hot tub set amongst the trees, which was an added bonus for us since the weather at the time was delightful. There are at least two fabulous restaurants within walking distance, including the Glen Ellen Inn, and a market across the street with lots of to-die-for prepared food that make it super easy to pack a picnic lunch (or dinner or breakfast...we took our breakfast at the Jack London Lodge since it's included in the price, but that breakfast bar at the market was sooo tempting). All in all, we'd go to this place again, even without the Groupon. So much to visit in the area...so little time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lyn244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Glen Ellen is a cute little 1 street town off the beaten path in wine country. The town is quiet and quaint. Jack London Lodge is basically an old motor lodge, but the rooms and grounds are meticulously kept. It has a hot tub and a pool which we really enjoyed. Free continental breakfast in a wonderful little courtyard is a great way to start a day. Quiet time starts after 9pm, but this is not a party town. Almost everything closes at 9pm or shortly after except for a little market a block away that stays open late. we enjoyed our stay. Kim was wonderful and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is a clean, comfortable, and quiet place located in Glen Ellen. They have a terrific pool, and a nice pub with tasty breakfast and snacks. There are lots of trees in the parking area, and plenty of spaces to park near your room. There is no elevator, so handicapped persons should ask for a ground floor room.

Room Tip: All are great!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Have been wanting to stay here on previous trips to wine country and just couldn't make it work til this trip. What a great place. A cute little 1 street town off the beaten path in wine country. Quiet and quaint. It's basically an old motor lodge but the rooms are decorated with antique dressers, beds and tables. The rooms and grounds are meticulously kept. Free continental breakfast in a wonderful little courtyard off the pool. Mature shaded grounds, quiet time starts after 9pm. They have a saloon across the driveway open til 2 am but pretty much everything else in this one street town closes at 9pm except for a little market a block away that stays open late. This will NOT be my last stay here. This is the peace and quiet of nature and the wine country experience!

Room Tip: A very small lodge, 2 stories maybe 20-25 rooms. I don't think there's a bad room or much of a difference between any of them. All close to the pool/hot tub and breakfast area.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark1npt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews