We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais du Soleil
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Kenwood Inn and Spa(Kenwood)(Great Value!)
US$350
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
US$505
US$456
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
El Pueblo Inn(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonoma Hotel(Sonoma)
US$300
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ledson Hotel(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
US$413
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
US$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$473
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olea Hotel(Glen Ellen)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
28
4
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
4
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing sculpturesperfect weatherhot tubbeautiful settinghorsesweddingbarn
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Absolutely beautiful spot for a wedding. The owner is a lot of fun and his Rhodesian ridgeback is a terrific greater. Guests from all over the country have raved about what a wonderful time they had. If you want to have a wedding in the wine country, this is the place.

Room Tip: Great place for young wedding party members, not a parent's cup of tea but plenty of rooms for us old folks in the area.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvguiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

thanks for two great nights and awesome breakfasts in august.
we loved the lovely combination of remote setting, relaxed atmosphere and cosmopolitan attitude.
take care Tim and beware of snow leopards :- !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bicy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We found Relais du Soleil at the last minute and what a great find! Tim and Lareen were the perfect innkeepers and this was by far one of the most relaxing and fantastic places we stayed on our entire California vacation. Tim's wine was superb, and the breakfast he fixed the following morning was out of this world.

We will be going back when we are in the Sonoma Valley again. The people that wrote negative review of this gem must have been having a bad day. There is no way that the two negative reviews are anything close to reality. Tim / Lareen - we send you our best and give Kingston a big hug too.

Scott McLean & Judy Bott, Las Cruces, NM

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scott682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

An authentic guest ranch experience in the heart of Glen Ellen wine country. This was our 2nd stay here, and we really enjoyed Tim's delicious and innovative breakfasts, great conviviality, cheese and barrel-wine tastings in the barn, and checking out the massive coyote sculpture that the resident artist will feature at this year's burning man festival. The bunk house was perfect for our family of 3, including our 13-year-old daughter who greatly appreciated petting the dog, cat, and horses. It's not fancy, but we had everything that we could want, including expert advice from Tim regarding the local scene, including the farmer's market on Sonoma Square and the best local wineries. We had so much fun! Thanks, Tim!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrendaW319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Our whole family stayed here for my sister's wedding in October...it was an amazing dreamy floating time. Tim is wonderful, and so hospitable, we felt welcomed from the very first moment! For those of us staying with Tim at the house, and for all those who attended the wedding it was a truly magical, rustic, glowing experience! What a lovely memory--one we will hold forever! Thank you Tim!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews