We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Glendale
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Large suite with 2 rooms, 2 TVs, desk, microwave. We had a great mountain view on the sixth floor. Better than average in-room coffee. Nice linens. Convenient food in the lobby. Overall very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bettyobradCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

997 - 1,003 of 1,414 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014

Kids loved the hotel, especially the heated pool overlooking the main drag and the solarium on the 12th floor. Nice modern entrance. Breakfast buffet is a bonus and munchies in the evening were fine. All in all we were very pleased. Rooms could be lit a bit more. Somewhat dark for us, but not a big issue. Staff all very courteous. Parking is $15 under the hotel but very convenient and safe.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fav1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

First of all, the room is tiny. If you expect a big 1-bedroom type amenity, you will be disappointed. You will get a small studio size room with a wall divides the room into 2 sections, which makes the room even smaller. It has a sofa bed, but after you put sofa bed on, no place to walk around. Plus, the sofa bed quality is so poor that no one from my family could sleep.

They assigned us a handicap room w/o the tub somehow, and it was really inconvenient. I called the front desk to change the room, but they simply said no with a very rude voice.

BTW, I was using the HH points and am a diamond HH. I think you get trash treatments if you use the points to stay here. Well, w/o the points, this hotel was ~250. I do not think this hotel worth that much.

It is definitely newer, but the layout looks so cheap.

The location is right off the highway, so it can be good or bad depending on your purpose of the trip.

In any case, I had high expectation on this newer hotel, but my disappointment was pretty deep unfortunately.

Breakfast was Chaos!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoshosho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This city hotel is conveniently located off the 134 in Glendale, CA. Easy access to terrific shopping at Glendale Galleria or The Americana is very nearby. Close to Burbank airport. Very clean, quiet comfy suites with beautiful lobby, "free" morning breakfast made to order, Starbucks coffee, gated parking below($15/da)and friendly staff

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank kamblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night because we were on our way do a taping in LA. It only took one night to fall in love with this particular embassy suites. As soon as we checked in we were greeted as Hilton Honors members and automatically upgraded to a CORNER SUITE!

The one had a great view and we were placed on the eighth floor (they listed to my preferences). The breakfast had a slightly larger selection than the other embassy suites we travel to and the breakfast staff were amazing!

Thank you Glendale, we will be staying again! (Also book the internet and parking package, you save money right there!)

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RNA47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This hotel is second rate even for the price. No natural light in the rooms. Fan on HVAC is very noisy. Cheap furniture and inconvenient to watch TV. They also charge fore internet--amazing for this class of hotel to charge.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank JAH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Excellent location on off highway, close to Getty and Pasadena for activities over New Years, rooms were clean and nice, complimentary breakfast was excellent. One extra fee to be aware of pay for parking $16 a night.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank BarbaraBruell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
0.1 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles - Glendale
3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Brandwood
Hotel Brandwood
#7 of 18 in Glendale
184 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
#4 of 18 in Glendale
544 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Xilo Glendale
Hotel Xilo Glendale
#14 of 18 in Glendale
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale

Address: 800 N Central Ave, Glendale, CA 91203-1204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range: £126 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Los Angeles – Glendale, CA hotel provides easy access to I-134, I-101 and I-5 to get you around town. Located in downtown Glendale in the north Los Angeles area, you’ll be a few short miles from Universal Studios, Burbank and Pasadena. Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to many local corporations, in addition to daily complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and our nightly Managers Reception. Experience the warm colors, lush foliage and koi pond of our Glendale, CA hotel's atrium. Our gracious staff will introduce you to our many hotel amenities and your suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale Hotel Glendale
Embassy Suites Glendale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing