We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Embassy Suites, Glendale, CA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Embassy Suites, Glendale, CA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Beautiful property, wonderful staff! Loved the breakfasts and evening reception. Great location if visiting Hollywood, Universal Studios, etc. There is a beautiful koi pond with turtles in the lobby that my daughter loved. Rooms were very clean, and would most certainly stay in this Embassy Suites again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaLoweinAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    547
    376
    129
    94
    50
See reviews for
592
166
41
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

WARNING!!!!!

This hotel has extremely bad customer service. They do not put the customer first. Mistakes made on their part and they place blame on the customer. DO NOT do group booking through this hotel. Especially do not speak with Pamela. Was treated very poorly over a mistake that was made on the hotel staff's part that left me and my husband without a room on OUR wedding night, when a significant number of our guests were staying at their hotel! They would not take responsibility for the mistake made on their part, and they cherry picked their facts and fabricated the story to make it look like it was our fault. I am very disappointed with their grave lack of customer service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rand R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Excellent ambiance, service, food! Love the koi and turtles in the lobby pond. The breakfast is out of this world and the staff so gracious. Please consider getting better guest room hair dryers. The low and high settings provide either cold or VERY hot air that practically burns your scalp.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Had a wonderful experience - as always with each stay -with this establishment at this location - as well as at their other locations. Cleanliness, decor, amenities, and staff are second to none - really superb and top-notched. Will always select this establishment.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

My husband and I picked this hotel for guests to stay while attending our wedding in January. We had the BEST experience. The hotel staff were AMAZING! Not just to us, but our family and friends as well. We would like to thank the following hotel employees for great customer service: Alexander at the Front Desk! Garret the Bellman! Gabriel in Room Service! Chris the Bartender! These gentleman were so nice and accommodating to us. They did not all know we why were there so the treatment we received is that of any guest. We will definitely come back to this hotel and recommend it to anyone. Thank you Embassy Suites!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLM182014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrebonne, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Hotel is very well located in Glendale not too far away from the Americana Shopping district. Staff here is very accommodating and friendly. Suites are very spacious and clean. Breakfast is s must in the morning and they make on the order omelette for you. What a nice touch! This is my second visit to this hotel and I will most definitely stay here on my upcoming visit to LA in May. Thank you all for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank GiovanniR1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

This hotel hosts an amazing atrium, modern design and a comfortable environment whether you are here on business or pleasure. The staff is friendly, service fast, and an overall delight. Close to shopping, businesses and freeways to get around the greater Los Angeles areas

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank emh2123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
0.1 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles - Glendale
1.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
#2 of 15 in Glendale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hotel Brandwood
Hotel Brandwood
#7 of 15 in Glendale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
3.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale
Address: 800 North Central Avenue, Glendale, CA 91203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Los Angeles – Glendale, CA hotel provides easy access to I-134, I-101 and I-5 to get you around town. Located in downtown Glendale in the north Los Angeles area, you’ll be a few short miles from Universal Studios, Burbank and Pasadena. Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to many local corporations, in addition to daily complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and our nightly Managers Reception. Experience the warm colors, lush foliage and koi pond of our Glendale, CA hotel's atrium. Our gracious staff will introduce you to our many hotel amenities and your suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale Hotel Glendale
Embassy Suites Glendale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing