We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Glendale
Reston, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“beautiful hotel in great location”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed only one night here during our recent travel in the LA area and definitely plan to stay here again when we are in the area. The room was amazing. The bedroom is separated from the rest of the suite with a door. It was quiet, comfortable and I felt like it was quite a bargain. On top of that, we had a wonderful breakfast in the morning, which was again far beyond what we expected.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wicked1067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    592
    411
    149
    101
    55
See reviews for
658
179
43
298
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Very nice lobby and restaurant. Beautiful koi pond and glass elevator so you can see the pond every time you use the elevator. Excellent Complimentary breakfast and evening reception. Great selection for breakfast includes omelettes made to order. The evening reception features all kinds of drinks as well as standard wine and beer. Rooms are clean and comfortable, although updates might be needed in the near future. Staff is friendly and accommodating and they make you feel important and special. Parking spaces are small, but there are ample amount of stalls. Location is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 836susant2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romoland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel is clean, the suites are very nice, a little small compared to other Embassy Suites or Hilton hotels, the parking situation leaves a lot to be desired. Large cars and trucks will not be able to park in this underground parking and there is no street parking near. It is in a very nice location and is close to malls and restaurants

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Juli N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I needed to get around between Hollywood the Miracle Mile, Burbank Airport and Burbank for a Wedding and it was fairly easy. The Hotel was most comfortable traveling with my 83 year old Mother. I made it to the Mall and to a Ralph's grocery very easily and on and off the freeways to multiple destinations.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 931cydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My overpriced room was located next to loud meeting rooms. Immediately outside the window was a roof with cooling equipment whose fans kept up a constant background noise throughout my stay. The location was fine in central Glendale but the price of the room exceeded its location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ES_Glendale_Mgt, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
James,

I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a quieter experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the noisy meeting rooms and cooling equipment. I have shared your review with appropriate members of our team to see how we can better ensure the comfort of future guests. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.

Kind Regards,
Embassy Suites Glendale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is not your typical ES, with both the building construction and the furnishings both way up-scale. And the the decor is high-tech but still comfortable. I suspect its the locale; this is a very affluent area. The suite was as large as any I have been in and was quiet and very comfortable. Everything worked, the water was hot and the sleeper sofa was made up, ready to go.

Happy hour was the basics of chips, salsa, veggies and so on but it was presented such that it looked like a formal buffet. Breakfast was excellent with both the usual high carb stuff but some healthy items available too.

This is the first time I have stayed this far from Hollywood/ Beverly Hills, but the area is so clean and safe that to me its worth the drive to get to the action. And the drive itself is pretty nice, down Brand Avenue on to Los Feliz, which is a beautiful thoroughfare, and into the Hollywood area.

Definitely a repeat property.

Room Tip: They have rooms facing the atrium (only) so while they might be cheaper, this is one place you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theWimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles - Glendale
0.1 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burbank Downtown
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 16 in Glendale
105 reviews
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale
Address: 800 N Central Ave, Glendale, CA 91203-1204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Los Angeles – Glendale, CA hotel provides easy access to I-134, I-101 and I-5 to get you around town. Located in downtown Glendale in the north Los Angeles area, you’ll be a few short miles from Universal Studios, Burbank and Pasadena. Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to many local corporations, in addition to daily complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and our nightly Managers Reception. Experience the warm colors, lush foliage and koi pond of our Glendale, CA hotel's atrium. Our gracious staff will introduce you to our many hotel amenities and your suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale Hotel Glendale
Embassy Suites Glendale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing