We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorial Day week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Memorial Day week”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We really enjoyed our 5 night stay here. We were upgraded to a quiet mountain view room right near the elevators which was wonderful, I really love the decor and two room suite design. Room was spotless, had a comfy king sized bed, two televisions, fridge and microwave. Breakfast was a little hectic at times because we were there during the Memorial Day holiday, still the cooked to order food was a nice touch as well as the daily managers reception. Parking is $15 a day and if you are not a hHonors gold or diamond member there is a daily in room wifi fee of $10 per device. Easy access to the freeways to get downtown and close to markets, malls and restaurants. One of only two treadmills was broken during our stay we called for repairs and they sent someone down to look at it right away, however it was never fixed during our stay. Overall a very pleasant stay and experience we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The mountain view rooms have beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_Traveler915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    558
    383
    131
    96
    50
See reviews for
601
168
42
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Colony, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great hotel. Great staff. Lots of restaurants within 2 to 6 blocks (walking). Universal Studios 20 min. Hollywood 20 min. Worked great for us (family of 4, 17 and 19 year old). Hotel parking was a little confusing. Make sure to use the lobby Wi-Fi in your room, not the PAID service. Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paso Robles, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay! The two-room suite, complimentary hot and made-to-order breakfast and Manager's Reception was a perk to make anyone feel like Embassy was the right choice hotel! Very friendly staff who were extremely attentive and accommodating. Con- Have to pay for Wifi and parking daily. And the room got really hot in the middle of the night even though the air conditioner was set. Air conditioner was back on by morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great place to stay! Room was nicely decorated, clean and roomy. Food at restaurant was of high quality and the staff is very attentive. The hotel is close to shopping district. Would definitely stay here while in the LA area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank MCQ1040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Glad to have chosen this on a very quick trip to LA to see my sisters and their families. My sisters stayed with me--we had 2 double beds and sofa-bed also came in handy. Parking was a breeze--visitors simply pay the hourly rate. This hotel is close to Americana/Glendale mall where we had dinner at Cheesecake Factory. The suite was quiet and clean. I love the breakfast--omelettes made to order--and that's all I had for two days. Just tea, eggs, and a banana or orange--but there was more selection. You can sit outside and enjoy a great view of the mountains. The Atrium really made the interior airy and spacious and the koi pond added serenity. Pool and gym are small as expected...Overall, quite happy about my 2-night stay--spending quality time with my 2 sisters. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angster2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

This is a loud hotel. Granted we had the worst room in the hotel (possibly because we paid with points, but you'd think they'd like us for being loyal!) - by the pool, laundry & fitness room and we faced the atrium so heard everything from the meeting/party rooms. Quieted down after midnight. That said, it was clean and comfortable and the breakfast is cook-to-order so quite good. Pool is nice, with spa, but you are a half block from a freeway. The people were incredibly friendly and helpful all around although the maids rarely cleaned the coffee pots, there is no free wifi, the rooms are a bit dark and parking is extra.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RLA1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a mountain view on 7th floor. This hotel was great, understand its not the Ritz, but for a +$100 a night, it is well done. It was clean, on-location underground garage parking($15 a night) centrally located, but away from downtown LA. The hotel is a half-a-block from a major highway, and 15 minute drive from Hollywood. There is a mall(Nordstrom/Target/etc… about 1 mile away) The line for breakfast is a lil congested. (wow, not a really huge problem)…just channel the line differently. The room next door arrived late each night(1am) and slammed the door closed each time.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for mountain-view, well worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dbamtm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
0.1 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles - Glendale
1.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
#3 of 16 in Glendale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hotel Brandwood
Hotel Brandwood
#6 of 16 in Glendale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
3.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale
Address: 800 N Central Ave, Glendale, CA 91203-1204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Los Angeles – Glendale, CA hotel provides easy access to I-134, I-101 and I-5 to get you around town. Located in downtown Glendale in the north Los Angeles area, you’ll be a few short miles from Universal Studios, Burbank and Pasadena. Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to many local corporations, in addition to daily complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and our nightly Managers Reception. Experience the warm colors, lush foliage and koi pond of our Glendale, CA hotel's atrium. Our gracious staff will introduce you to our many hotel amenities and your suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Los Angeles/Glendale Hotel Glendale
Embassy Suites Glendale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing