We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Brandwood(Glendale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chariot Inn(Glendale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Glendale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,445)
Filter reviews
1,445 results
Traveller rating
646
454
165
110
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
646
454
165
110
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionkoi pondhappy hourstarbucks coffeemade to order breakfastliving roomuniversal studioscomplimentary breakfastomelettemountain viewfrench toastmorning breakfastunderground parkingpool and hot tubla arearose bowlper day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
959 - 964 of 1,445 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

First the location is great for Universal Studios. Checked in at 11 AM and room was ready. We had booked at 2 bed suite. We went up to the room and were shocked at the dark cave. No natural light. We overlooked the atrium. Went down to fro t desk and was told double beds fave atrium and kings on our side with real windows. Despite being HHONORS we had to pay to get a king room. Our new room 521 had extension cords as outlets didn't work. One ru n under carpet in bedroom and the same in living room.hard to charge electronics with minimal outlets. No washcloths in room. One pillow for pullout. Plus was staff friendly and good breakfast. Honestly not up to Embassy Suites standards with cords running under carpet.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andymattmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Decent rooms. They are a little tight for a family of four but they were clean and the beds were super comfortable. The pool was nice and the staff members were very helpful. Room services menu was very good and prices were decent. Very convenient location. Would stay again.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Sportsmom8078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Great place to stay when visiting the area with the family. Walking distance to the shopping area. Porto's Bakery is nearby. It's a short drive to Hollywood, Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm, Magic Mountain.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Julius P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I always choose this hotel when I come to visit friends in this area because the rooms are nice and there is a complimentary breakfast with cooked-to-order omelets. It's pleasant and convenient to freeways, restaurants, and shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Checked in at 3:07 requested an upgrade for being a gold member. The front desk person said we were too late they were all gone. Check in is 3:00PM. On our profile we have high floor, another joke. We had a dingy room with a horrid view. Had to reorganize the room for our granddaughter to sleep since the cold air register was blowing on her. The next morning the manager asked how my stay was, I replied "ok". He said it should be great you ar staying at an Embassy Suite. I explained the situation and he said he would see what he could do, after that when he saw me he looked the other way. We were using points so I feel that is the reason we were treated that way.Would have gone elsewhere, but all hotels sold out.

Stayed: June 2014
4  Thank Bernadette1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ES_Glendale_Mgt, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for using your points at our hotel and we want to thank you for you loyalty. I appreciate your honesty as we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and we apologize that you were disappointed with the room you received. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share.

Kind Regards,

John C - Dir of Operations
818-550-0828

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews