We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Glendale
San Diego
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I read the reviews for this hotel and saw mixed reviews. I was kind of leary about coming here but it was booked through the company I was attending a training for. I arrived later, 7;00pm after the training and was met by Shaz. i informed him I didn't like noise, elevators, anything mechanical. He gave me a room on the mountain side.

Low and behold, the room was very nice and very cheery. I loved the color scheme as it was bright and the sun was streaming in. The bed was quite comfortable. I preceded to unpack and change to go work out. The fitness center was large and had ample machines to use. Towels were provided.

I heard there was a bar on the 19th floor but didn't check it out, as I brought my own libations.

One thing I liked were the cool lamps. You could use different settings to get the lighting you wanted.

Next Am was quiet and relaxing. My coffee maker went out and the front desk had someone come and replace it promptly. I ordered room service, a first, for breakfast. They only charged $2.50 for the service charge but 21% for tip. Great service and the food was good. If the weather was warmer and I had more time, I would have used the pool. Oh yes, as mentioned in other posts, the A/C is not centralized and each room has their own unit. When on, it is too loud for me.. I turned mine off and didn't need it.

Overall my stay was quite enjoyable. If you like the pictures, it is room 1224.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat_919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    372
    227
    111
    71
See reviews for
304
210
57
441
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We had a great stay. The hotel is easy to access off of the 134. The staff are welcoming and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We were very pleased with the accommodations and staff. Thank you for a great trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel due to its closeness to Hollywood. Valet was quick and friendly. Bellhop service was friendly and made helpful suggestions for restaurants. Front desk was helpful and provided great information. Overall, very nice!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Brandice Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Reception is absolutely welcoming! It's the parking attendants and lounge staff that really need an update on how they're suppose to welcome guests, not yell to move the car, when they didn't make it clear where to park to begin with or when you visit their lounge, the staff should also welcome guests instead of act like we put them out, now they have to actually work! The rooms were okay but it was disappointing to realize for the price we're paying, you don't get a refrigerator in your room and it was quite noisy with any door closing around your room. Plus to find out we had to pay a parking fee, even though we self parked of 19.99 a day was a bit of a shock since it didn't mention it online! The rooms are clean but again, it was a disappointing...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Javier Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton G, General Manager at Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
We are very sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. We'd also like to apologize that you were not made aware of the parking charge. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We will be sure to take your feedback into consideration as we're constantly improving our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Glendale hotels

san francisco, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2013

You can never go wrong with a Hilton great room as always and great location and very quiet as well although we did have to pay for parking it was safe and secure. It was a good location if you are wanting to see LA. Its close to everything.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Krystle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This Hilton is close enough to Burbank Airport to get their in a reasonable amount of time and far enough away not to have a lot of noise. Quiet, ieven though you're in Dowtown Glkendale.Needs more frequent airport pick-ups. Good location, very attentive staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank mikehs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrews, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Had a great experience at Hilton Glendale. Accomodations were great, the staff was great, & the stay was very pleasant. The area has a lot to do and has a lot of great resteraunts. Have a trip back to Glendale in two months and again in four months. I definately will stay at the Hilton again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles - Glendale
1.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
#3 of 16 in Glendale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Brandwood
Hotel Brandwood
#6 of 16 in Glendale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
3.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR

Property: Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR
Address: 100 W Glenoaks Blvd, Glendale, CA 91202-2909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale & Executive Meeting Ctr Hotel Glendale
Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale And Executive Meeting Ctr
Hilton Glendale
Glendale Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing