We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hilton going downhill fast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Glendale
Tucson Az.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Hilton going downhill fast!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here for years but not again. The management and the property are failing.
Arrived and were taken to a room with furniture in middle of room on wet carpet from being cleaned and smelling of solvent. Asked for new room. For a mere $100 a night (lowered to$80) we could move. New room shower did not drain and oh the sewer gas once it did! I am a H.H. member and this was the worst.
When we returned home my wife she felt like she had been camping but for $300 a NIGHT! On top of that all our cloths STINK of sewer gas.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RickTucsonAz_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton G, General Manager at Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenient smell during your stay and we are sorry we were not able to provide you with a refreshing guest room after two attempts. Because travel is very important, we try hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty and we hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Please feel free to reach out to me directly to dicuss further. You can contact me at BURHG_GM@hilton.com

Kind Regards,
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    380
    230
    115
    71
See reviews for
317
217
58
454
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had our annual synod assembly at this hotel. The staff were quite accommodating, the hotel was clean and nice. I have rather difficult dietary restrictions and the banquet staff went the extra mile to accommodate my food allergies.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Seneca, NY, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Room and facilities and staff are very good but be prepared to pay to park and/or valet. I thought it was overpriced for both. You're parking in a basement so it's not like they have to pay for more property for you to park on.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Donald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Incline Village, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Spent five nights at the hotel and we had some noise issues. The air conditioner was a problem...it worked but made a loud noise and we tried to have it fixed but the maintenance team couldn't and if you don't need an adjoining room, don't take one...very noisy next door guests and you could hear everything. Self-parking $19 a day and valet $24 pretty expensive for Glendale. There are no refrigerators in room unless you spend another $15 a day! Having said the above, the hotel room was comfortable, good sized, clean and the bedding was very nice. Wi-fi good and free. a nice pool and exercise room. The entire staff was very nice. Nice bar and restaurant.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 25 on any floor have good views and less common walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tahoeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

if you want to rest choose this hotel, quite place that you can sleep whole day. not so crowded peaceful area and surroundings no bam just like the downtown area. front desk staff are very accomodating and helpful. valet staff are prompt. overall we are satisfied . definetly we are coming back in this hotel.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank danilogeneroso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basking ridge, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel was a not a pleasant stay for non business. Perhaps best left to groups who are not interested in getting any service or are not paying for it. I felt like I interrupted front desk staff and valet from flirting with any questions I approached desk with. The food was overpriced and very bland.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We really like this hotel and for our point of view has special team leading in terms of quality and attention to the guests,the room is well organize and clean ,very near to Universal Studio ,in term of location is very good too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vallach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles - Glendale
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burbank Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
632 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR

Property: Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR
Address: 100 W Glenoaks Blvd, Glendale, CA 91202-2909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale And Executive Meeting Ctr
Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale & Executive Meeting Ctr Hotel Glendale
Hilton Glendale
Glendale Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing