We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location disrespectful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Glendale
San francisco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good location disrespectful staff.”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

The hotel has a good location. All the touristy places are pretty close. Of you take the corner rooms- well Ac only goes down till 70-68 F. They have no Fans at the hotel!!! Take your own if you don't want to melt in LA heat. I used to get up in the morning coz of the heat even with closed curtains throughout the stay.The worst thing about the Hotel is the staff. Joseph the manager is super rude and makes people feel that They are meaningless. In the middle of our stay they removed room service to begin from 5pm instead of all day. The primary reason we booked this place was for room service for my dad who is pretty much bed ridden. On the day of the change- Sunday of Labor Day weekend- best day to change policy- when I insisted on talking to Joseph about this change affecting me since I was to go out and we were relying on the room service for dad. The manager on duty was extremely rude, disrespectful and said he did not have people/staff.. So guess what guys, hilton does not have staff!! Apparently it's a 5 star hotel in LA. They can change any policies anytime and they disrespect you. So good luck staying here!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeenaNay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton G, General Manager at Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us, and I addressed these issues with our staff. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise. Your feedback helps us improve. Thank you once again for your comments.

Kind Regards,

Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    373
    228
    113
    71
See reviews for
308
213
57
445
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durango, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Hilton is charging for parking, breakfast and internet...services which most hotels provide free. Service personnel acted disinterested. We were helped with our needs when we asked, but we had to ask. The air conditioner could not keep up with our needs. Hate to brig this up, but there is no exhaust fan in the bathrooms. Not going to be gouged again by Hilton.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton G, General Manager at Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Wayne,

I appreciate your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were unhappy with some of the charges. I apologize if the charges were not clear when you booked the room. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we will use your comments to improve our services. Thank you for your review.

Kind Regards,
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Glendale hotels

Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here in June with the family and alone in August on business. The staff smiles a lot, and it's contagious. Rooms are clean, spacious enough. Great views. The breakfast is special in a good way. (Ask for Edwin as a server as he's great with kids and adults) Pool area with hot tub was nice with some shade part of the day. Exercise room was very nice..should've used it more!

Room Tip: South-facing windows on higher floors get a good, distant view of downtown LA and hustle and bustle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We had a good experience, except for the last night we were there. Beside our room were people from the wedding who were having a party and they were very loud until 1:30 in the morning, took security a while to resolve the problem. Otherwise everything else good, the room, the breakfast and staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Funangel1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Recently, my son and his family and my father came to Glendale to visit and I booked them at the Hilton in two rooms. The evening my son checked in it was after midnight and there was a small snag in their reservation as they had reserved two double beds but the only thing available was a king. The front desk sent up two rollways and it was perfect. The room was spacious and had an outstanding view of the hills. One of the best things about the stay was the great breakfast buffet. Their server, Juan, was exceptional. They asked each day which section he would have the next day just to have him as a waiter. Ana at the front desk was so attentive and helpful. Housekeeping on both the 9th and 12th floor where the two rooms were was great. The pool was a huge hit with the kids. The pool area, hot tub and deck area were very clean and spacious. We could not have asked for a nicer staff and the hotel itself was just wonderful. The location was convenient to everything Glendale has to offer and Los Angeles is just a short drive away.

Room Tip: If you are requesting a king room, ask for a corner room for more square footage
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel and staff were excellent. The air conditioning was marginal and only acceptable because the outside temps were very pleasant. The workout facilities and pool were nice as was just aboout everything except the A/C.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

I spend over 150 nights a year in hotel rooms, so I appreciate it when I find a hotel that is quiet, clean and well located. The Hilton Glendale is my kind of hotel. It is located just minutes from downtown Glendale, which is very convenient. The hotel is clean and well maintained. I enjoyed my stay and plan on coming back many times in the future.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles - Glendale
1.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
#3 of 16 in Glendale
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burbank Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hotel Brandwood
Hotel Brandwood
#6 of 16 in Glendale
174 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR

Property: Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR
Address: 100 W Glenoaks Blvd, Glendale, CA 91202-2909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale & Executive Meeting Ctr Hotel Glendale
Hilton Los Angeles North/Glendale And Executive Meeting Ctr
Hilton Glendale
Glendale Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing