We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's big room for cheap ! I loved it !”
Review of Glendale Lodge

Glendale Lodge
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Glendale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glendale Lodge
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Glendale
Reviewed 22 October 2012

This hotel is not only cheap but it's nice , it doesn't have that smell that other hotels , plus if you want food from around the area the deliever to your room . Staff doesn't bug you , this is the hotel I wouldn't mind sleeping in.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank MellsR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2012

PLUS: very friendly staff. it is in a very good location.

Nice Motel from outside and clean from inside. Overpriced for the date we stayed but it was only chose available with the HOTEL title in this area. Well…Obsolete small TV (19”) for the big room with 2 beds looked very distracted.
Absence of the microwave and the iron was a shocking surprise. We were unable to secure door from inside due to missing “dead bolt” and had to put our luggage against the door to try to secure it somehow.
Bad comfort - acceptable for a MOTEL type.
It is VERY noisy old conditioner and absolutely bad ventilation in the restroom with noisy fan.
Breakfast was a big Joke. Complimentary breakfast included diluted coffee and cookies.
Coffee machine was broken (did not make hot water).
Sauna did not work. It does not have a pool or anything like that.
Internet was very slow and was only enough to check emails. It did not work for one day when it was mostly needed (Friday night – Saturday before lunch).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Nice cozy motel with basic stuff plus lcd tv. Nice clean . Check for parking ! No pool. Reasonable price

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artemyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2009

Tht is is a very nice hotel. It is very clean and I think maybe the best in the area. We stayed there for 3 nights and everything was very good. It does not have a pool or anything like that but it really is in a good location and the staff are increadable.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bahman40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glendale hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 17 in Glendale
109 reviews
1.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
#4 of 17 in Glendale
537 reviews
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles - Glendale
3.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale
0.6 mi away
Chariot Inn
Chariot Inn
#12 of 17 in Glendale
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glendale Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glendale Lodge

Address: 1510 E Colorado St, Glendale, CA 91205-1514
Region: United States > California > Glendale
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Glendale
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Glendale Hotel Glendale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing