We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Glendale Galleria

Glendale Galleria
Ranked #2 of 30 things to do in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Saltash, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“great place to shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

had everything we needed here. we were just having a chill out day, after driving down the cost for 5 days, and staying in LA.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank baileys456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    74
    18
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Typical Mall with some perks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Overall this mall has the same stores as the majority of southern California malls, except for a few select and this is why I travel out there. The vendors have been a bit more aggressive lately unlike before and its ruins the shopping experience a tad bit.

Helpful?
1 Thank RNA47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great shopping--easy taxi ride from downtown hotels”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Great variety of shops to chose from. Easy taxi ride from downtown. Happy to see a full service See's Candy shop at this location

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ThorCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Annoying vendors”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

The mall is like any other mall with the exception of a seemingly disproportionate number of vendors who stop shoppers hustling for business. I was stopped 5 times on the bottom floor alone within 10 minutes. Some of those hustling for business were nice and pleasant but others quite intrusive and inappropriate: "Do you have someone special in your life?" one asked me while another touched my shoulder and said "What do you do when your muscles are sore?". I did not want to be rude but after a while it was a bit tasking not o be so. I understand that those guys had to do their job but still I felt it was too much. It was quit an unpleasant experience for me shopping at the Galleria and I am not planning to shop thee again soon.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dasmarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainier, Oregon
Level Contributor
813 reviews
306 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“Typical southern California shopping mall”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Nothing spectacular, just the usual coterie of upscale shops that offer nothing of real value, but drain the consumers dollar. One or two really worthwhile shops.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalamariverrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glendale Galleria also viewed

 

Been to Glendale Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing