We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely atmosphere, good service.”
Review of Granville

Granville
Ranked #6 of 459 Restaurants in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: We believe great gourmet quality food should not only be approachable and accessible, but also affordable. We proudly use only the freshest, highest quality ingredients, including hormone-free and antibiotic-free meats, organic greens, artisan cheeses and breads, as well as sustainable and organic coffee and espresso. We have a diverse menu that allows our guests to spend a little or spend a lot, but no matter how much they spend, they are always getting a high quality product for a very reasonable price. We serve generous portions to satisfy even the most voracious of appetites. We encourage sharing at the table, not only because the portions lend themselves to it, but it's a great way to discover something new. Our decor is stylish yet comfortable. We play undeniably feel-good music that spans various genres and decades. Our restaurants are clean, stocked and well-maintained. We have a "come as you are" mindset when it comes to our guests because we want everyone to feel comfortable dining at Granville just the way they are. We pride ourselves on the positive energy and universally inviting vibe that our Village emanates. We offer the best of all worlds: upscale yet unpretentious, satisfying yet wholesome, gourmet yet generous. Some people call our food "Grand."
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere, good service.”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Had an early dinner here in nice surroundings and excellent service. Overall the food was very tasty and I would happily return if visiting the area again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank whispycl0ud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    61
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brunch average at best”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Had the "brunch." Limited menu, and the food wasn't great, good enough, but won't consider going back there for brunch again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GhettoYi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MELROSE
Level Contributor
56 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place with good food”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my dining experience there. I have been there a few times and cannot say anything bad about my meals. My only complaint is that the tap beer prices are somewhat inflated, but I will return.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KENNETH G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My husband and I met another couple for lunch at the Granville Cafe in Glendale this past weekend. This was our first time dining at this restaurant. First of all, it's a beautiful place, so the atmosphere is very appealing. The staff was friendly and helpful from the time I called to make the reservation, until the time we left after having lunch. Our server Mario was great. He was very efficient and personable. We were looking for a place to have a leisurely lunch. We picked the right place since we felt welcome to stay and talk after finishing our meal, and never once felt rushed. We had a very pleasant experience at the Granville Cafe and plan to return sometime soon

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lisaloves2cook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, California, USA
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good for any occassion”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I love this place! They have all types of good food and a decent happy hour. The bar area is usually full during happy hour but there's plenty of room in the other areas of the restaurant. My favorite dishes from this place are their pasta: Spicy Chicken Pasta, Tenderloin Stroganoff, and you can't forget their Uptown Mac & Cheese. If I venture out of pasta, the Chipotle Chicken Club Sandwich is really good too. Food service is a little slow sometimes but I usually order their Sweet Potato Fries with extra ranch dipping sauce as an appetizer to hold me until the food arrives.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Granville also viewed

 

Been to Granville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing